We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel with a large room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 1 January 2014

During our one day visit to the Blue Mountains we stayed in this Best Western. The room was clean (including the bathroom) and although there was carpet on the floor this was clean too. The room had a LCD TV, small couch, small desk, two chairs and a table, and free wifi. There was also a fridge which was build into a closet - which is a good thing - so it didn't make any noise during the night. The air conditioning in the room is great. It has a special "extra quiet" mode so that is still produces cool air but makes a minimum of noise.

The beds are quite comfortable as are the pillows. Unfortunately the shower runs cold and warm which makes it hard to get a good shower.

To get from the hotel tot the Blue Mountains is approximately a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Michael

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your kind words and are always happy to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving our customer service and quality of our accommodation. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Staying at the Alpine Motor Inn was a simple experience. The location was easy to access and ideal as it was central to things we wanted to do and places we wanted to go. It is perfect for people looking for low budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Betty

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This motel on the northeastern edge of Katoomba is part of the Best Western chain and looks like every other Best Western. Our room for one night was very clean and nice with all the expected amenities. WiFi was free. It was a short drive—probably too far to walk—to the main street restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCMPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valued guest.

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great place to stay , especially if your on a limited budget. Our room /bathroom was very clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable , we slept well. Staff were very friendly and helpful , and though there was no microwave that we could request as stated according to the site we looked at , the managers were happy to offer us the use of their microwave and crockery .... most grateful! There was a little roadside noise , but nothing that was disturbing to us. I think the cicadas in season were noisier than anything else! The Alpine is close to Katoomba town centre and the train station , 5 mins by car and 15-20 mins walk. .... and halfway between the 2 is the Edge cinema , if you really want to be entertained with movies. The Blue Mountains Explorer bus stops within a 2 min walk of the Alpine. We would def use this place again.... thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelesteRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Libby
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Alpine Motor Inn in October and found it OK. It is a motel, directly located next to the main road passing through the blue mountains. There is a restaurant located next to the motel, but when we arrived it was already closed (we arrived at around 21:00) as well as the reception (the owner was already in bed when we arrived, but check-in went OK). The gas station a little bit further up the road is a good place to get some snacks and drinks. Room and bathroom was clean and spacious. The motel is located close to the Katoomba center (we walked in about 10-15 minutes). The only thing is that we thought we paid a bit too much, but in the end we were not really dissapointed and thought we got some value for our money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaakBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your time taken to provide us with your thoughts is very much appreciated.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the our accommodation met your needs. Our aim is to ensure our guests leave with a positive experience which is why receiving feedback is so important to property more importantly to potential guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Though not the swankiest in town your money is well spent here. Clean room and especially bathroom. Comfortable. The restaurant next door had great food and we were able to charge to our room. The service at the hotel was friendly and helpful. And if you are driving its right off the main highway but quiet!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurselk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for during the recent school holidays and loved it. I was a bit worried about earlier reviews about road noise, but our room was great. It was really clean too! Easy to find, easy to park. Advice for the staff about where to take the kids (Scenic Railway, etc), was spot on. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Owner at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Christine

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. This is small family business, we take enormous pride in what we do and we do love to go the extra mile for our guests to have pleasant and enjoyable stay. I’m glad you liked family room.

Kind Regards

George & Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpine Motor Inn

Address: 197 Great Western Hwy | Corner Camp Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing