We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No. 14 Lovel St(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue(Katoomba)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains YHA(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
63
114
59
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
114
59
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosewood cottagedouble glazed windowsthe main highwaybp service stationblue mountainsgreat western highwayroom was cleansmall table with chairson site restaurantfree wifimin walkkatoomba town centreeasy accessgood sizecomfortable staygreat roomhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room was so bad we didn't stay, we lost our money, but we couldn't have slept there , it was musty smelly and dinghy avoid this hotel. We went up the road to a much better place. Leisure inn which was cleaner and much nicer. It was also a reasonable price. Best western need to revamp this place soon, this motel looks old, we went on reviews from trip advisor, but this time they were not correct I could never recommend this as palace to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TommyCPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Manager at Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your time taken to provide us with your thoughts is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It's not 5 star but there's little you could fault in this motel. I loved the bed! Firmish and the cleanest, whitest, crispest sheets I've ever seen. The bathroom had been modernised and was perfect, the room's windows looked new and were double glazed (it is near the highway but quite separated by a lovely mountain garden, so noise was not a problem) and it's an easy 10 minute walk into Katoomba. My only quibble was the slowness of the wi-fi at times. And the internet deal made it a bargain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnwjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Only stayed one night, it was near everything we wanted to see. The gentleman in charge could not have been more helpful, everything you needed was there and good laundry facilities, after a few days on the road we needed these.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Lesley ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

During our one day visit to the Blue Mountains we stayed in this Best Western. The room was clean (including the bathroom) and although there was carpet on the floor this was clean too. The room had a LCD TV, small couch, small desk, two chairs and a table, and free wifi. There was also a fridge which was build into a closet - which is a good thing - so it didn't make any noise during the night. The air conditioning in the room is great. It has a special "extra quiet" mode so that is still produces cool air but makes a minimum of noise.

The beds are quite comfortable as are the pillows. Unfortunately the shower runs cold and warm which makes it hard to get a good shower.

To get from the hotel tot the Blue Mountains is approximately a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Manager at Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Michael

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your kind words and are always happy to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving our customer service and quality of our accommodation. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Staying at the Alpine Motor Inn was a simple experience. The location was easy to access and ideal as it was central to things we wanted to do and places we wanted to go. It is perfect for people looking for low budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Betty

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews