We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great clean room that was cool and quiet. The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable. Great value but a little ways out of the downtown area so you need a car. Nice to have some cookies and coffee on our arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, General Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Cindy

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Blue Mountains. It is fantastic to see that you found us to be great value.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at this Best Western for a night on our road trip from Melbourne to Brisbane. We stayed at other Best Western in Albury on the trip. It was much much better.

For the price we paid, we didn’t expect a lot. There were some issues we were not very satisfied.

- Reception was not welcoming at all.
- The room is dated and tired.
- Old and dirty toaster - In the morning, I just wanted a piece of thick toast for a quite breakfast before heading the road, unfortunately, the toaster was so old and couldn’t fit a thick toast. It was also very dirty. I think it hasn’t been replaced at lease for 10 years.
- Check-out was quick, but wasn’t friendly. When we booked, it was written in the confirmation that we would get 10% discount if I paid with Visa card, but the motel declined the deal and said it was already included in the price. They told me the total ever before I was telling them I was paying with a Visa Card. How could it be included in the total? I found them very dishonest. I couldn’t be bored to argue with them.

Don’t stay there. Look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Michelle2010_10

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your time taken to provide us with your thoughts is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at this Best Western during January 2014. Reception was perfunctory and not over welcoming though the room was clean and tidy and the king bed new and at $AUS130 reasonably priced.
Everything we required was available, clean, good quality bed linen, standard toiletries, microwave, fridge with freezer compartment, air con, free internet (though it only worked well near the door) a reasonable number of channels on the TV and an OK restaurant on site. Car parking was by the unit.
This motel has two floors and the rooms adjacent to the main road are noisy at night and may affect light sleepers. If this is the case there are rooms adjacent to a side road that may be less noisy.
The motel is situated a little out of Katoomba town centre and you will need your car to get into town. There is plenty of free parking in the centre of Katoomba.
Katoomba itself is a little down at heel and we found the next door town, Leura, to be much more agreeable.
There are plenty of places to eat both in Katoombe and Leura.
Check out was easy though again not really served with a smile or even a cheery 'have a great day'.
Would we return, probably not as there are a large number of motels available around and about that my offer a more welcoming attitude.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the our accommodation met your needs. Our aim is to ensure our guests leave with a positive experience which is why receiving feedback is so important to property more importantly to potential guest.

Sincerely,

Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we had a 6 night stay.found it so good to eat in the steak house next door the food was exellent and the owners were friendly.on our first night they stayed open for us to have a meal we had been on the road all day it was after closing for them.so many thanks .we enjoyed the walk into katoomba,a very nice small town.good shops cafes bars.the bus trip into the mountains was well worth going on. regards stewart and denise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Owner at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hi Denise and Stuart
It’s always a pleasure to receive such great feedback, I will be sure to share this with the Restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

No complaints at all. So why do I have to say that in at least two hundred characters? Makes me have to criticize TripAdvisor, because it's certainly not the fault of the Alpine! Blimey, two hundred characters can be a lot of effort - and for what purpose??? TripAdviser - wake up to yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzMikelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, General Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Mickelis

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your time taken to provide us with your thoughts is very much appreciated.

Kindest Regards

George Bubalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in November 2013 and thought the place was fine. It's a Best Western so you don't expect four star luxury but the room was really big and comfortable and it was handy to all the Blue Mountain attractions near Katoomba. Unfortunately, the weather was cold and wet for the whole time we were there and the heating didn't work in the room but the owners were friendly and I managed to get all our washing done in the Guest laundry and ironed as well - not quite how I had intended spending my time in the Blue Mountains! We ate at the Steak House next door, which was good but had run out of most of the items on the menu!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Janet
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodation met your needs. Our aim is to ensure our guests leave with a positive experience which is why receiving feedback is so important to property more importantly to potential guest. Unfortunately, the weather was unpredictable and unusual for the month of November 2013.
Thank you once again and I do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Libby
Front Office Manager
Alpine Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We picked this motel in Katoomba for a five night stay as my partner had stayed there many times in the past, and remembered it well. It is certainly easy to find, being right on the highway and well sign posted. The rooms are rather on the small side, and facilities are basic - just a kettle and toaster. Small plates and cutlery would be a helpful inclusion. The bed was rather firm, but the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint would be the shower. Ladies beware - it will take ages to wash your hair. The shower head is small with a limited flow, and most annoying of all; the water fluctuates constantly between freezing cold and scorching hot. This motel would benefit greatly from separate water tanks for each room, as I can only assume that it's other guests using their water that makes it fluctuate so much. Also the toilet takes a long time to fill - another annoying water problem. The bathroom is very small too - no room for more than one person at a time.
All in all our stay was reasonably comfortable, but we wouldn't stay there again, especially as we learnt that it's been sold and is soon to change hands. Unless the new owners are prepared to put some money into it and fix the water problems, I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosyBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katalp, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Alpine Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
423 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpine Motor Inn

Address: 197 Great Western Hwy | Corner Camp Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £72 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing