We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My partner and myself decided to come to Echoes after a much needed night away and we are very happy we did. The staff were fantastic - Nothing was too big or too small, from organising spa bookings, dinner reservations and giving us suggestions and directions on what to do in Katoomba, it was all fantastic.
Our room was simply beautiful. Very French looking decor! Beautiful views.
Dinner was also fantastic, pricey but worth it. Our waiter was fabulous.
My partner and I work in 5 star hospitality so we can be very critical but Echoes really did meet our expectations and more. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great Stay enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Lovely catering. Nice coffee. Great staff. Stunning views. The conference room was nicely decorated. Comfortable chairs. Technology lacking in the audio visual and screen needed updating. We had a group dinner and the food was stunning. Well worth a try for your next conference.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great Conference enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you. I have taken on board your comment re the AV and will defiantly have a good look at it.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our family had a wonderful getaway to the mountains and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Echoes, I was a little worried that it wouldn't be so kid friendly but it was great, all the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We had dinner at Lillianfels in the lounge area and enjoyed it a great deal, the food and atmosphere were perfect. Our two daughters made use of the pool at Lillianfels, just a short walk away, and had a great time in the indoor area. I would also make sure you take full advantage of the great breakfast on offer, everything was beautifully cooked and the yoghurt is fantastic!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great Stay, enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was looking to book their luxury indulgence package for one night on 15 Feb but noticed they were requiring a 2 night booking minimum that night. I explained to them over the phone that I had already booked elsewhere on the Friday night as we had an activity booked early on the saturday morning (and it was almost 2hrs drive away), and asked if there was anything they could do. The lady checked with her supervisor and promptly returned saying they couldn't and it was strictly 2 nights minimum as it was peak season. It seems like a short-sighted profit grab, since not only are we not going to spend $1000 staying there for one night next month, dining at the restuarant and getting spa treatments, but we are now never going to stay there and will also tell all our fiends how poor the service was.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

Its our strategy to maximize on peak days and School Holidays, like every other Hotel or Airline.

But I agree that there should be the exception to the rule, and that’s were we could have done better.

I hope you accept my apologies, and give me another opportunity. Pease contact me directly, and I am sure we can work something out


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were staying at Lilianfelds, the sister hotel just next door. We made reservations one evening for dinner at Echoes after a day of trekking through the escarpment. Glad we made reservations since, for some reason I had thought the restaurant to be larger than it actually was. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our meals as well as a bottle of French wine, which made a nice change from the Australia fare that was common in most restaurants during our Australian vacation.

Meal was very haute cuisine and exquisitely prepared - from the entrees to the dessert! Not one complaint only kudos. Service was very attentive and excellent.

The sunset view was superb.

I'd recommend the restaurant to a friend and would return again if ever back that way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great meal, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.
With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We leave Sydney every New Year's Eve and travel to the Blue Mountains to enjoy the tranquillity and the great views. We have stayed at Echoes on a couple of occasions and Echoes comes out on top for its location.
I only had one minor complaint.We had dinner at their restaurant and I am old fashion and wore a suit , this being a five star hotel. A couple arrived for dinner and the male's attire was thongs, shorts and a tee shirt and written on his tee shirt was "GO Yankees".
I would have thought a dress code would be in place for a restaurant of this standing.
.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great dinner, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

Its hard to tell people what to wear this days if they are in-house guests, as we just want them to be comfortable and have a great time.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

nice hotel would stay again but I would suggest the hotel management look at the room cleaning for people staying more than one night
Our room was made up but dirty cups and glasses were left behind we had to wash them ourselves

over all a wonderful place the food was delightful will be back in the winter

thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you.
I will defiantly look into the issues you raised with the glasses, as they should have been cleaned daily. Please accept my apologies.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.0 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: £176 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant is perched at the very edge of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. Our unique location offers stunning and uninterrupted panoramas of the National Park from every room, providing all our guests with ever-changing but always dramatic and breathtaking views. All this and only 90 minutes from Sydney!Our unique location offers stunning panoramas from every room, providing our guests with the most breathtaking views of mountains, cliff edges and lush rainforest valleys. Blue Mountains' most stunning icon 'Echoes' unveils itself on the very edge of the Jamison Valley with views right through to Mittagong, 80 kilometres away.Relaxation and recreation takes on whole new meaning at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Rejuvenate with a brisk hike through the Jamison Valley or find peace and serenity with a pampering spa treatment in our private sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoes Boutique Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Echoes Boutique
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing