We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Mountain stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Randwick, Australia
1 review
“Magical Mountain stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We opened the door to the corner suite and were speechless! The beauty of the views were beyond our expectations. The room was immaculate and the warm flooring and robes were amazing during our winter stay. Breakfast was spectacular. The service was 5 star so we had to extend our stay. We loved every second and will be back soon!

Room Tip: corner suite was the best, but they all have perfect uninterrupted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities along with our fantastic views and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    129
    45
    37
    24
See reviews for
61
314
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I had a weekend away at Echoes. From the moment we walked through the door everything was perfect - the view, the room, the service and the food.... The dinner was amazing. I will remember it for a long time to come. Just delicious! The hotel is well situated so you are close to all the attractions of Katoomba. There are also a number of bush walks nearby so you can easily do a quick walk before breakfast OR a long bushwalk after breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wateva_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and your husband for a nice weekend away.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Katoomba overall is like going back in time, an alternative place with a lot of old and no new! Fantastic hotel for walking and views, service very good but it was expensive. Didn't eat in echoes restaurant as other places cheaper but satisfactory. Staff very helpful especially Carly who couldn't do enough for us. Wouldn't return as one visit enables you to see the sights. Don't go for shopping or I you are expecting anything modern, go for the amazing views and walks. Stay one night and then head back to civilisation.... Would be our advice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewssaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Echoes for my 40th birthday with the wife. Had stayed there many years ago on business and went back for the location and the restaurant. I wasn't disappointed.

We stayed in a deluxe view room but would spend the extra next time on the corner view room as its bigger etc. Don't get me wrong the view from all rooms is amazing. Rainforest shower can't be beaten however which is in all rooms.

We ate at the restaurant one night and whilst the service is not up to city standards, the food was superb and we were very impressed they allowed us to BYO a special bottle of red.

Only downside is that there is not bar or lounge area, so you have to go across the road to their sister property.

The only thing I would not recommend is the massage service at the spa as it was over priced massively.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eatonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you to make your 40th birthday memorable

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Average is a little Harsh. If there was a good category I would have chosen it.
Overall, a beautiful hotel in an absolutely perfect location and we will stay there again.
Room has beautiful views and comfortable furnishing.
Staff all lovely, friendly and helpful.
Now my gripes.
1. Whoever installed the double glazing has done a very bad job. The air leaks around the frames were so bad that we tried stuffing towels to decrease the airflow. It was about + 2 oC outside and the air conditioner struggled to get the room temp above 20 despite running on max. All it needs is silicon around all the windows (both outside and in) and we probably wouldn't have needed any heating at all. Please fix this as you are wasting a fortune on energy.
2. I laid back in bed and there above me were multiple cobwebs. Completely inexcusable in a $5-600 / night hotel.
3. I looked out the window and there again, all over the eves, cobwebs. You can even see them in a photo I took. I could excuse it if they were above broom height but they weren't. So simple guys.
3. This one is a bit harsh but something that annoys me in a lot of hotels. There was some mould, I admit not very much, but there it was in the corners of the shower. One squirt of concentrated bleach and it would have been gone in 5 minutes. Easy easy. The staff when they start a terminal clean should look for mould and spray it and by the time they come to cleaning the bathroom it will be history.

But a great and beautiful hotel and I will stay again. But please seal the windows and get rid of the cobwebs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised in particular the double glazing and the cobwebs will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I hope I will see you again soon at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only one night, wish it had been more. Views from the bedroom balcony were just breathtaking, hotel staff very friendly. We dined in the restaurant and we were not disappointed the food served was excellent. We had lunch in it's sister hotel 'Lillianfels' across the road, and from what we saw this also looked extremely good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Echoes & could not be happier. The room was extremely comfortable, well maintained & the views spectacular. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant upstairs which again was without fault and the service excellent.

The staff were very friendly and polite. We would especially like to thank Carly at reception who made us feel most welcomed and is truly an asset to the hotel. It was such a pleasure to be greeted each morning by a young lady who was so friendly and helpful.

We will definitely stay again next time we visit Katoomba.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
934 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.0 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant is perched at the very edge of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. Our unique location offers stunning and uninterrupted panoramas of the National Park from every room, providing all our guests with ever-changing but always dramatic and breathtaking views. All this and only 90 minutes from Sydney!Our unique location offers stunning panoramas from every room, providing our guests with the most breathtaking views of mountains, cliff edges and lush rainforest valleys. Blue Mountains' most stunning icon 'Echoes' unveils itself on the very edge of the Jamison Valley with views right through to Mittagong, 80 kilometres away.Relaxation and recreation takes on whole new meaning at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Rejuvenate with a brisk hike through the Jamison Valley or find peace and serenity with a pampering spa treatment in our private sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoes Boutique Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Echoes Boutique
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing