We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway”
Review of Echo Point Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Echo Point Village
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, quiet, comfortable and everything you need included.

And the location....we loved our dawn walk to the three sisters, 5 minutes away.

A clean, comfy, warm, quiet and affordable place. Somewhere we would return to in the future.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mriainr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
77
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been staying at the Echo Point Holiday accommodations houses and villas for over 15 years. The Blue Mountains is a special place for us to visit family and friends. We also enjoy the festivals and bush walking each year. Each year I also travel there on business.
Ross and Kerry are delightful hosts and the Accommodation is first class comfort.
Three sister cottage, Foster Cottage and the Villas are among our favorites. If it’s a trip with the whole family or a romantic getaway the properties are always well presented, clean, safe, comfortable and have a warm cozy homely feeling and you are ready to enjoy the mountains without a care.
After a long trip it's so lovely to just walk in and it’s all there waiting for you to enjoy.
We have been in all weather. If it's cold the central heating is fantastic. Board games, Foxtel, music books, walks. If it's hot the BBQ areas are shaded and a great way to spend a summer afternoon. A short walk to the Three Sister lookout and a short drive or wonderful walk into the Town Centre.
We can recommend this accommodation 100% to couples and families alike.
Liz and Rob Kitney

Room Tip: each house has something different. Foster Cottage is Quiet. Three sister cottage ithe street is bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslizziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I wanted to let you know how impressed and happy I was with the accommodation you provide.
The villa was so well set up it really added to the ease of coping with 3 children on a budget and on my own. In particular the kitchen was great: pots of all sizes, enough crockery and even storage containers for leftovers or lunchboxes!
Not to mention the oil/salt/pepper/foil/plastic wrap that you only need a little of so would hesitate to buy for one or two uses’ but which makes such a difference to have.
Your friendly easy going manner was great. So thank you again. I will certainly be putting anyone who is visiting Katoomba onto you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our family recently spent 5 nights at the Echo Point Villas. The villa was spotlessly clean and the location was perfect. The kitchen was the best equipped kitchen we have ever experienced. The BBQs were very clean and cooked a great steak. Off street parking was safe and handy. Echo Point is very busy during the day but we could not hear any road noise from our villa.We had great service from the owners and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicknSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Extremely well equipped, well maintained and clean. A real home from home.
Owners very helpful and gave good recommendations about amenities in Katoomba.
Good location for walks and views around the Three Sisters.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It is perfectly located, just one block away from Echo Point with its iconic views of the Three Sisters and cliff walks. The cottage is spacious and fun and very clean. We stayed for 5 nights. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sun-room, dining room and a very comfy lounge room in addition to the well appointed kitchen. There are some nice touches - a super-sized Flat screen TV in the lounge room and a 2nd TV with DVD player in the sunroom They have also supplied some DVDs with a good range of choice. Even some interesting books to read and board games!


The owners, Ross & Kerry were very helpful. They provided us with brochures of the local area and tips on what to visit and where to eat. Ross even gave us a discount coupon for one restaurant!


You're 3 minutes walk from the Three Sisters, 5 minutes drive from Scenic World and around an hour from Jenolan Caves. 

You're only a short drive from supermarkets and the kitchen easily holds your shopping for a few days' stay, but there are also plenty of good places to eat.


We would book this accommodation again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We had a few days to spend as a family when I was between jobs, so we decided to head up to the Blue Mountains, Luckily, even though it was in the school holidays, we snaffled a few days in the Forster Cottage.

It is perfectly located, just one block away from Echo Point. The cottage is spacious and was just right for our family of 5. As we stayed for 3 nights, we were able to let the kids rotate through the beds - it's always cool to be in the double bed! There are two bathrooms, a sun-room, dining room and a very comfy lounge room in addition to the well appointed kitchen and bedrooms. There are some nice touches - a small TV with DVD player in the sunroom which meant the kids could watch something while we were in the lounge room. It was on wheels too so it could be moved into the kids bedroom. They have also supplied some DVDs with a good range of choice for kids and adults alike.

Most people know that Katoomba is pretty cold at night even in spring, and the whole cottage has ducted air conditioning on a thermostat so you are protected from the cold. The cottage has off-street parking which is important as the streets are all metered pay parking.

You're 5 minutes walk from the Three Sisters, 5 minutes drive from Scenic World (get there early to beat the tourist buses and to get an earlybird rate, on weekdays at least), and around an hour from Jenolan Caves (again, get there early and book online in busy periods).

Everything went very efficiently, Ross even took the bins out (but knocked on the door to let us know so we would not freak out at a stranger in the back yard).

You're only a short drive from supermarkets and the kitchen easily holds your shopping for three days' stay, but there are also plenty of good places to eat. Just make sure you check early in the week as some places do close for a night or two. We suggest you look at Leura as it has a great range of food.

My only minor feedback in what was a very good stay is that the signs saying what you can not do in the unit are incongruous with the otherwise relaxed atmosphere of the place. I understand that it must be frustrating for owners when people don't respect the place, but when people are disrespectful of the owners they probably won't pay heed to signs anyway, and for people like us who believe you leave it how you found it, we don't need signs.

This is a very good place to stay, the owners are discreet but make sure the place is lickety split, and as I noted you have comfy warm accommodation in a perfect location.

One last suggestion - even if you are sometimes slugs at home (maybe I am sometimes), get out and try at least one walk. The tracks in the Mountains are excellent and they are generally graded so you understand the time and difficulty. We did the Wentworth Falls walk with kids 8-12, and although it was challenging we all loved it. The kids want to do more walking in the future, which can't be a bad thing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
1.7 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Village

Property: Echo Point Village
Address: 36 Echo Point Road | 18 Echo Point Road for CHECK-IN, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Point Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Village is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains, our range of self-contained accommodation including Three Sisters Cottage, Villas and Blue View House are located right across the road from the famous Three Sisters lookout. Transport to Katoomba Town Centre and train station are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Echo Point Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Village Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing