We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 14 Lovel St
Nearby Hotels
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
129
56
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
56
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana cakecozy hostelmet amazing peopleblue mountainseco friendlylovely warm fireshared kitchentrain stationliving roomfree breakfastwalking routeswell equipped kitchenback packerspots and pansfelt like homenational passgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at Number 14 last year for 2 nights in October and it was a lovely stay. The hosts are really helpful. There is a free internet computer, a great kitchen, laundry options and much more. If you are looking for something a rather quiet and cosy, Number 14 is the place to stay! If the sun comes out, the balcony is a great place to enjoy a morning coffee or so as well.
I would definitely go there again and can recommend this place for its friendliness, cleanliness, atmosphere and the location is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svenja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Everyone I met at this hostel was friendly - staff and backpackers alike. The hostel was clean, the kitchen and bathroom facilities were good. The atmosphere was lovely, warm, cosy, and the rooms had good light and lovely personality to them. It was one of the two nicest/my favourite hostels on this trip around and about Australia. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms (both upstairs) and they were both fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyonmytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a nice stay here in a double room upstairs. I would pay extra for the ensuite next time (they only have one so you have to book way in advance). The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. Staff were friendly also. Although it was a backpackers it felt more like a no frills b&b!

Room Tip: Upstair rooms were quiet. May have to ring ahead and work out check-in arrangements.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovepho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed in double which was big and warm unfortunately is was close to the common area so we could hear every word being said. The kitchen is very well equipped and the free cereal breakfast is nice touch. The bathrooms have space heaters which is nice after a wet day in theblue mountains. Very comfy common room without tv. They have a computer to use internet for free, no wi-fi.

Room Tip: Get a room far away frm the common room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in April 2010. When we got there, there was no manager, just a board where we could write our name and choose a free room. There is a free PC to use with internet, nice kitchen and sitting area. The hostel was fairly quite that day which suited us. The manager was nice and helpful in recommending places to see in the Blue Mountains and hikes to do.
Everything was clean and the beds very comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaytravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews