We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“seclusive ambience”
other travellers have booked this property
ATELIER was designed for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away. ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away.
ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
ATELIER is modern and clean, just how you expect it to be.
ATELIER has a REAL fire for you both to snuggle up by on a cold night.
ATELIER has dining facilities for four persons, just in case a couple of friends pop in for lunch.
ATELIER has a well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher and fridge.
ATELIER has a relaxing spa bath to soak yourself in after a long enduring bushwalk.
ATELIER has a separate shower and modern bathroom facilities, complete with a hairdryer and towels.
ATELIER has well lit stairs that lead up to large loft style bedroom.
ATELIER has quality linen provided at no extra costs and comes with an electric blanket.
ATELIER has ample storage so you can unpack and unwind.
ATELIER is light, quiet and most of all, very private. Just what you ordered.
ATELIER comes with 'FREE' BBQ facilities, all set in a private setting under a shady tree in summer.
ATELIER is nestled in the grounds of historic 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908, in a very quiet location.
Say hello to the Three Sisters at Echo Point and be awed by their presence.
Do the Witches Leap bushwalk and be inspired by the timelessness of Katoomba Falls.
Frollick in the cool waters of the Katoomba Cascades.
Admire the majesty of the Jamison Valley and Mt Solitary from one of several peaceful vantage points
Be thrilled and schrill on the rides at Scenic World, and do the scenic rainforest walk.
Take time out to relax and enjoy Weeping Rock. Perhaps even pack a picnic lunch to have whilst there
Go for a paddle at Queens Cascade. A great place for that picnic lunch you have packed
Walk the Federal Pass and see the waters of Wentworth Falls spiralling down into the valley below.
Take in the splendour of the Grose Valley and see Bridal Veil Falls.
Hunt for hidden treasure at the Victory Theatre in Blackheath. You never know what you will find.
Take time for brunch or lunch at the Tea Rooms in the peace and tranquility of the Megalong Valley.
Explore the underworld of Jenoleon Caves and have lunch in the early 1900's Grand Dining Room.
Have lunch or afternoon tea at The Paragon surrounded by 'Art Deco Magnificence' - est. 1911
Reserve a table and cherish the delights at one of the many fine restaurants in the Blue Mountains.
Step back in time and take a steam train ride at the Zig Zag Railway. It's about 30 minutes away.
Meander through some of the many private gardens at Mt Wilson & Mt Irvine and take a picnic lunch.
Visit and take inspiration from one of Australia's greatest artists at the Norman Lindsay Galley.
Perhaps you might discover some of the native local flora.
Perhaps you might even meet some of the local native fauna.
Walk the world famous Federal Pass and experience 'The Valley Of The Waters'.
Challenge yourself and learn the skills of abseiling.
Go for an adventurous horse ride on one of the mountain trails.
See Boar’s Head and be captivated by the mystical ‘Phantom Falls’.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Rita S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“seclusive ambience”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Atelier Apartment had it all.
A well lit aspect giving the feeling of spaciousness.
Very well appointed with all required for two persons.
Comfort and cleanliness excellent.

Central position, with easy access to most scenic outlooks , sightseeing and dining.
Because of position down through well kept gardens that are well lit at night, the apartment is very quiet and secluded (main house unoccupied at the time)
We thought it quite a 'find" and after a long drive from Victoria we enjoyed the ambiance.

Good place for short stay and those travelling light having good access to scenic Blue Mountain areas.
Owner extremely helpful and informative - so very easy in that way.
Would highly recommend Atelier- Blue Mountains apartment and we look forward to visiting with friends when main house Burnie Brae is completed.
Rita and Geoff Kelly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outlook and gardens
Liked least: would have liked laundry facility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Many thanks for the review Rita and Geoff
Just one thing - the house was actually occupied with 3 guests staying the for 5 days utilising 2 of the bedrooms.
They were a couple from Chile who had there mum with them.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked Atelier through Michael and was very impressed when we saw the place. Clean, modern, great location, wifi, and lots of great facilities that we made good use off - namely the fireplace and spa! Michael was very communicative and helpful right from the get go which made it a simple and easy booking! Would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Atelier!

It felt like we were staying in a luxury apartment, very stylish, completely quiet and the indoor fire was amazing - thoroughly enjoyed it. Relaxing and rejuvenating.

Looking forward to our next visit and will recommend to all our friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0juergen1...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to escape for a weekend”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'd recommend coming here in winter. The fireplace is a bliss and the overall feel of the place is great.

Little bit disappointed that we had to bring our own firewood though, even though there was plenty in front of the house. I'd also recommend bringing a little radiator for the bathroom, as it doesn't have separate heating.

Other than that, I can only recommend this place. We have come here twice now, and definitely will come back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Ann596
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very peaceful stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A secluded setting but close to amenities and tourist sites, all in walking distance . A very comfortable apartment with all I needed to have a lovely few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Some difficulties with WiFi access
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferc...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Atelier for two nights as a romantic mini break. This was the second time we stayed here, both stays were perfect. The first stay was in October 2014 and the second in June 2015. Each time had a different vibe around the mountains, but both fantastic in their own way.
Atelier is a quick walk to Katoomba train station and all the restaurants/bars that Katoomba has to offer. Being so close to Katoomba train station - you will have easy access to all the other small villages in the Blue Mountains.
Atelier has all the amenities that you could possibly need; full kitchen, fireplace and spa bath. On Saturday night I was able to sip champagne in the spa, then moved to the fire to enjoy some reading. I felt so spoiled. This was definitely needed after a long day of hiking in the mountains.
Fire wood is not included - but this wasn't an issue at all. It's really easy to get some from the BP on the highway. We didn't bring a car so jumped in a taxi at the station who took up to the BP and back to Atelier. Very easy.
Finally, Michael who owns and organizes the property is a fantastic local resource, super friendly and very approachable. When you pay your final deposit he sends a email with all the local gems, including the best spots to eat, drink and hike around the mountains. Both times we stayed at Atelier, Michael was able to be flexible and let us leave our bags at the house past checkout time. (Obviously this would need to be organised in advance and would be dependent if people were checking in the next day.) All emails that I sent Michael were answered within a couple of hours.
I will definitely be back. My partner and I plan to book Atelier for a weekend every six months to get away from our busy lives. I highly recommend staying at Atelier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, spa and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanti...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent couples retreat”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were simply thrilled with our stay at the Atelier.

The place was cosy, comfortable and very neat. My wife was enamoured with this little studio cottage, as much as she was with the garden surrounding it. It's got everything you need for a perfect romantic getaway. The spa is great for relaxing after the long bush walks. We also made good use of the fireplace, with the firewood kindly supplied by the owners. And in the mornings, it's so nice to wake up with a view of the mountains in the distance. We didn't want to leave!

Dealing with the owners when arranging our trip was a pleasure as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern interior, cosy fireplace, privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing