We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
Review of Pins on Lurline

Pins on Lurline
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: NOW OPEN FOR CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH FROM 9.30AM ON SUNDAYS. Pins on Luline's setting is a Katoomba landmark, a grand historic house built at the turn of the century. We deliver fine food with Australian and Italian flavours, with a focus on locally sourced produce. We provide an intimate, cozy and comfortable dining experience, set in the heart of the breathtaking Blue Mountains. Visitors can enjoy the surrounding natural beauty and the outlook of our stunning traditional English gardens with a glass of locally sourced wine.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

One of the best restaurants for value and service we have been to. All the reviews we read were correct. Everything we ordered was first class quality and presentation.
Can still taste the Garlic Tiger Prawn Linguini and Chargrilled Salmon Teriyaki. Desserts did not disappoint either.
Fantastic value and service. Must book. We will come back to Katoomba just to eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    133
    44
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff were efficient yet invisible.The owner was delightful and the food delicious.The menu was varied and the choices wide,from Asian to Italian .Cannot wait to go back and try other choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best crème brûlée EVER”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the family feel of Pins. Our entrees & mains were impeccable but the standout was the crème brûlée dessert. WOW! It's like nothing I've ever experienced. My wife and I love crème brûlée but this was crème brûlée at a whole new level. A must try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Huge menu and a big variety of meals. The staff were friendly and welcoming and service was prompt. Small wine list but good value wines. The food was very good and all the other meals that went past us also looked great. The place definitely has something to suit all tastes. We would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BronwynTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little different but it works!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pins does really good food! It has an unusual influences of Japan, Italian and International and some of the menu choices are perhaps a little unexpected but the combinations work and we enjoyed an excellent meal. The service was cheerful and welcoming. There is a nice, warm and 'busy' ambience to Pins.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pins on Lurline also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pins on Lurline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing