We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We'll appointed cottage with free wi-fi”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Front Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Cottage
Back Cottage DRIVEWAY TO ENTRY VIA DECK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
33 reviews
Front Cottage
Back Cottage DRIVEWAY TO ENTRY VIA DECK
Taken on my iPhone AUG 15th 2014 a 15 min walk from Careel Cottages
Back Cottage COVERED DECK BBQ LOOKING OVER GARDEN
Back Cottage
Back Cottage KITCHEN
Back Cottage LIVING
Back Cottage LIVING
Back Cottage BATHROOM
Back Cottage BEDROOM 1 QUEEN BED
Back Cottage BEDROOM 2 DOUBLE BED
Back Cottage FULLY SECURE FENCED GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maitai220...
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We'll appointed cottage with free wi-fi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This well appointed cottage was clean and comfortable with stylish decor. It has all the facilities you would expect such as a washing machine, dryer and large fridge. The free wi-fi worked well and foxtel meant we could watch movies etc. A convenient yet quiet location with off street parking, close to the town centre. The walk to town is uphill but if you don't want to walk it's only a cheap cab ride. In my opinion, the spacious bedroom could easily accommodate a queen bed and this would have given the cottage 5 stars. However it is certainly not a deal breaker and we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thanks Adam, we appreciate your comments, Regards, Steve and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel B
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pros and cons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thumbs up:
Great way to get the cardiovascular working and getting fit as we took an energetic walk up the steep hill to the shops.
Quiet location.
Lovely walk around the The Gully.

Thumbs down:
A lot of pet hair on the sofas, throw rugs and floor rug. pillows etc. (needed to put the throw rugs in the washing machine to use them)
No coffee plunger.
No hairdryer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Hi Carmen, Thank you for your review, we have taken your comments on board. Kind Regards Steve and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thanks for your input, we do now have a paved outside area with table and chairs and a gas BBQ. Inside we have also upgraded our lighting.
Thanks again Steve & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
We agree with your comments and do now provide instructions in our self check in details. We do leave complimentary Tea and Coffee bags with some milk and sugar. There is also an ironing board with iron and plenty of pegs to hang your clothes.
Thanks, Steve & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolli Creek NSW 2205
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finnoodle...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, clean and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Good place, had all required appliances. Was clean, had free wifi and lots of space with two large couches. Heating was effective and with lots if blankets the place got lovely and cosy. Bed was a little small. It could have done with some lamps in the living room- especially as you need to go through two rooms (including living toom) to get to the bathroom from bedroom in the middle of the night. Very desk otherwise. Lovely helpful neighbour who left a map for us under the mat and was full of info about the area.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritapaola
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Careel cottage is very good value for money. It is clean and has everything you need. It was like staying in a home. There is also free Wi fi and pay TV. The location is great since it is near the shops yet away from any noise so we could truly relax. Would stay there again when we go and visit.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It is cosy
Liked least: There is a dryer but no washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing