We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Katoomba Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Katoomba Manor
Ranked #5 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Katoomba manor recently whilst visiting the Blue Mountains with my parents. John & Sipha are great hosts, without being intrusive. We booked direct on their website and thought the rooms were excellent value for money. We were greeted upon arrival with coffee and cake and some good tips on where to visit locally. Breakfast was cooked to order and was perfect. Rooms were immaculate, tastefully decorated, with really comfortable beds. We stayed in the Australis Suite, which has a great bath to soak in. Short (10 minute) walk to Katoomba railway station. Free WIFI and little treats in the rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and we will certainly be staying there again, next time we are in the blue mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank burnsy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
123
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and I enojyed every minute at the Manor and only wish we could have stayed longer. John and Sipha were extremely welcoming and provided great tips on things to see and do, where to eat etc. I highly recommend this place, offering all the creature comforts of a home away from home. I look forward to a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JnC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay in Katoomba Manor was amazing, we were warmly greeted by our hosts when we arrived and offered a lovely pot of tea and a comfortable seat. The hosts were friendly, offering good advice on local attractions and dining experiences but were not intrusive.

The breakfasts we were served included toast, fresh juice, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, and a full cooked breakfast, we were very impressed with the restaurant quality food we were served.

The room was amazing, with a very comfortable bed, a good sized flat screen smart tv and a selection of movies available to watch. The attached ensuite was delightful and had heat lamps for the cold, winter months although we didn't use these given it was at the end of March.

Overall, if you wondering on whether to stay here, I would not hesitate to recommend it. I am a very fussy traveller and would definitely recommend the warm welcoming nature of the hosts and the quality of the accommodation and food that we were provided. Free WIFI was provided to us too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank iThePanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Very welcoming and lovely place and the hosts John and Sipha were really accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to make our weekend there enjoyable, relaxing and fun. The Parisian suite we stayed in was really beautiful and well decorated and we loved the home theatre room, it was really really cool. Thanks again for making our stay great ^_^

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you want to stay somewhere where it feels like home away from home, this is the one. Home-cooked amazing breakfast, help with sightseeing and restaurants and nothing is too much to ask for John and Siphia. I can only recommend this accommodation.
As well you can walk into Katoomba ( about 10 minutes) and a movie theatre is just across the street, perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_and_try1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed there for a weekend with my girlfriend. It is more than what you desire from a B&B mainly due to its hosts and also the property and its surroundings. The room was beautiful and very clean. The hosts were amazing, friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. They love what they do and they make guests feel more than welcome.
I wish I will be able to visit again. All in all a beautiful and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed there for the Blue Mountains Music Festival - hosts were very friendly and made us feel welcome - the room was great and the little extras made it a bit special. All up easy to recommend if you are looking for something a bit boutique in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
578 reviews
5.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.5 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katoomba Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Manor

Property: Katoomba Manor
Address: 219 - 223 Great Western Hwy, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Katoomba Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katoomba Manor is the Blue Mountain's newest accommodation. This luxurious boutique guesthouse is just 500 m from Katoomba Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Katoomba Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Manor Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing