We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katoomba Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
150
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinema roomhosts johnb bfabulous hostsrecent moviesmini cinemabeautifully furnished and very comfortablefrench themecold bottled waterhelpful tipsoffered teamajor hotelsblue mountainsfluffy towelsbeautiful place to staylocal tipspure luxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Amazing hosts, Wonderful rooms, Bathroom shower is just heaven, Fantastic facilities, The breakfasts were delicious, the tea and coffee and cakes are a lovely touch.

The cinema room is the icing on the cake.

Central to the town. Just perfect, cant wait to stay there again....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Katoomba Manor for a short weekend break. On arrival we were delighted at the warm welcome that we received from our fabulous hosts, John and Sipha.
The accommodation is very homely and comfortable. Decor is beautiful and welcome tea and cakes by the fire was a perfect way to start our break.
The rooms are beautiful with great attention to detail. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean. All needs were catered to including free in room movies and the option to watch movies in the home cinema room! Both John and Sipha were always happy to answer any questions about the area and where to dine and play golf.
Breakfasts were amazing, continental options and then a choice of cooked breakfast was a great start to the day. A beautifully presented dining room was a great way to have a relaxing breakfast. So much attention to detail has gone into making this a great place to stay.
Blackout curtains in the room and a super comfortable bed made for a relaxing and restful sleep. The location is great with only a small walk into all the cafes and shops.
I would highly recommend a stay at Katoomba Manor and we will certainly revisit. A big thank you to John and Sipha for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarkermit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a 2 night stay and really enjoyed the experience. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts perfect. The hosts could not do enough for us. Coffee and tea were available all day. The location was so central we walked into the CBD.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 103Sandshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here with 4 other friends last weekend and it was just great from beginning to end. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. So many little touches everywhere like the cakes in the lounge which were replenished all the time, the chocolates in the bedroom when you get back home at night, the endless supply of free cold bottled water, wines available at a very reasonable $20 per bottle to the rooms being made up and all the towels replaced every day. Service we haven't experienced in many 5 star hotels! Really, really exceptional!

The hotel has 4 very spacious bedrooms, and each room has its own bathroom with shower. One room has a beautiful bath tub. Each room has everything you would need throughout your stay including a very powerful hair dryer, iron & ironing board, nice thick bathrobes, all your soaps, shampoos & creams and the fluffiest snow white towels. The bathrooms have underfloor heating! Each room has a flat screen TV with digital TV and a large selection of new release movies - all free.

It has a nice big lounge room with plenty comfy couches and a fireplace - we spent most of our leasure time here. Very warm & cosy. Beautiful chandeliers! It also has a 9 seat cinema room with a wide variety of new release movies (free) and fluffy blankets. Awesome sound!

A full buffet breakfast is included and it was really an awesome breakfast each morning! Cereals, yogurt and freshly cut fruit - a large platter with at least about 5 different fruits, very crispy, juicy and fresh - bread, toast, a selection of fruit juices and then eggs of your choice, sausage, bacon, fried tomato & mushrooms. Tea & coffee - even decaf. It's huge - you won't go hungry!

Parking is right outside the front door - very convenient!

The hotel is not right in the centre of Katoomba and quite a walk away which could be a bit of a challenge on a freezing windy weekend like we had, but the taxi service is great, reliable and cheap, so you can still get to where you want to be - even going to nearby villages (About $20 per taxi to Leura).

The only downside of this hotel is that it is located right next to the busy Great Western Highway and train line. From our room, we could literally watch the traffic go by while on the loo. During the day the noise sort of fades out with everyone chatting and other house noises but at night it is quite loud once you're in the bedroom. They do have electronic shutters which keeps out most of the sound at night but if you are a light sleeper, you may have a bit of a struggle. (The free ear plugs in the room may sort that out for you). None of us had a sleepless/restless night during our stay. In summer it would be nice if the hotel had a view but we spent all our time here inside at the fireplace so it did not matter that much.

It is a bit tricky to get to the hotel. The address is listed as 219 Great Western Highway but you cannot actually get to it from Great Western Highway unless you are on foot. The entrance is at Nr 1 Bowling Green Avenue - put this in your GPS, not 219 Great Western Highway. We got lost 3 times while trying to find the entry, which is a few turns coming round the back of it. (You cannot enter into Bowlling Green Avenue from Great Western Highway). Maybe they could add this information to the website, or a mud map on how to get there via the back - it would be very helpful (Taxis also know Bowling Green ave as the address when you book a taxi)

All up a definite recommend for a luxury weekend away with 5 star service & facilities. We had a great time!

Room Tip: If you prefer a bath tub, ask for the room with the bath tub when you book. Rooms 1 & 2 are closest to the Highway - Rooms 3 & 4 are a bit more to the back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Travel_Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Katoomba Manor is such a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for two nights for our one year anniversary. Thankyou John and Sipha for being amazing hosts, they were so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and yoghurt, bread and jam and a cooked option as well which was served in their beautiful dining room. Room was also amazing! Comfy bed and pillows, heating, good selection of dvds already installed on the tv, loved the shutter on the window to block out light. We especially loved the bathroom, it's gorgeous with marble tiles, heating and a massive shower with a rain shower head. Best bathroom ever! The whole place is very clean and room service was excellent with new fluffy towels each day and little chocolates! Fabulous location too, just a short walk to the main streets of Katoomba. We didn't get time to try out their home cinema which has a great dvd selection- next time! Lots of information in the common room on dining, tours, bush walks and everything else you need to know about the Blue Mountains. Very good value for money. We absolutely loved staying here and we'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 3, the Louis suite which has access to a balcony and a wonderful bathroom with huge shower. Very comfortable, warm and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews