We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection”

Three Sisters Cafe Katoomba
Ranked #54 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Koh Tao
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fish & chips were great here, The menu is full of great choices for any weather. There is also a tourist shop here too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KohTaoElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsby, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, friendly staff enjoyed our meals to.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We went up to the blue mountains for the day and came across the three sisters cafe. As we walked up the stairs we were greeted with friendly staff, they explained to us how there restaurant works (bistro style). We were happy with that, we found a nice table by the window with a great view service was quick and we loved the food, fresh and delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Seeing that we were staying close by, my family and I decided to walk to the cafe for breakfast. As we walked up the stairs we noticed a large area of approx 30 tables neatly set up with beautiful views. While waiting to be seated we were told by the rude staff that all the tables were reserved. He pointed us to an area in the back corner and told us to grab a couple menus as we walk past. I don't mind ordering and collecting my meals from the counter, but the meals were the worst we have experienced on our 10 day trip. The bread was nice and thick but hardly toasted, the eggs were dry and the bacon was burnt outside and hardly cooked in the middle.

In my experience, this cafe is only interested in the tour bus bussiness it receives. Please don't waste your money here. There is far better service and food 5 minutes down the road.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bin5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Average food, normal "diner' feel (you order and bring to your own table) but it was fine - didn't expect it to be 5 stars - you're in a tourist area, after all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNDpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Food was terrible, poorly cooked steak and plate was flooded with blood. Service was poor too Do not recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank frogerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Sisters Cafe Katoomba also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Three Sisters Cafe Katoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing