We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Katoomba Town Centre
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value Great Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the motel for two nights to attend a sporting event. The location was wonderful, close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing. It was clean and provided a good restful place to use as a base. The staff were exceptionally friendly and ready to assist in any way. The breakfast was included and it was good wholesome food and again the dining room staff were very welcoming. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    110
    42
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
115
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed two nights had a very relaxing time
the staff were very accommadating made you feel at home
location right in town very good
great breakfast
rooms were clean and comfortable
excellent value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thankyou for your nice review, travel safely and we hope to see you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked in for one night.
Hotel is in a good location . Only complaint was that there was no lift. Fortunately for us the person on duty swapped rooms. Our cases were extremely heavy and we would've been unable to lift them upstairs.
Our room was a twin room. Everything was clean and comfortable. They even had a microwave and small kitchen area.
We had breakfast in hotel. Very good.
No facilities to lock up our cases until collection later in the day as we were going for train.
Perhaps something to consider.
All in all a good place to stay. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hmbpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thankyou for your nice review, I am glad that we could accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. If you had needed assistance to carry your bags we would have been only to happy to help you, and yes we do have secure storage for bags in our back office if you needed it, we are here to look after you, it is always good to ask us while you are staying with us.
we would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Arrived without a booking and wanted to be close to the town centre - this motel was a very good choice. Efficient ,friendly receptionist who reflected the staff in general.Very clean rooms (a little dated but not an issue), usual motel inclusions, comfy beds and quiet . Hearty buffet breakfast in the Heritage Breakfast Room - aptly named with a lot of intereresting framed newspaper front pages on the walls. Very busy at 8.00am but a happy atmosphere that was fostered by the positive attitude of the staff. Plenty of parking.

The $128 tariff included breakfast for two making this place great value and the motel was packed - no surprise really and we will go back.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the newer section which was good (and very quiet) but the older "heritag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

3 1/2 stars really.
Great location as a base for touring the Blue Mountains. Staff were friendly and helpful, the motel is a little dated but they are updating it bit by bit. A bit expensive compared to hotels we have used earlier on this trip and not as good quality. The breakfast was good value and Katoomba has lots of restaurants for dining out. The Blue Mountains are breathtaking.
I must recommend the Red Discovery Bus [hop on hop off ], as a great way to see all the top attractions without the hassle of driving and parking, the drivers are very knowledgeable and their advice on the severity of the different trails and walks was first class.
Lastly I must recommend Scenic World, it isn't cheap but it is an unmissable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynford l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Whatever you do avoid Room 20 - it is next to the kitchen and staff arrive at 6am and the smell of food saturates Room 20. Room 20 is also a shoe box with tired facilities. The bed is small and the pillows are flat. The shower has a slippery floor. The breakfast is ample and is the main attraction. Toiletries limited to bars of soap only. Tea/coffee facilities were minimal and milk was long life. The reception staff are not well trained in customer service and tend to bluff their way through any question; e.g. when asking for a cab to be booked for 8.30am the next morning we were told to use the pay phone as the cabs are not reliable if booked 24 hours ahead?

Room Tip: Avoid external motel rooms because car parking is over crowded and cars are parked like sardines and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_BW6787CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Michael
Sorry that you did not like your room, wish that you had told us while you where here, especially as you asked us so many other questions. From your tripadvisor profile we see this is your first review and it seems like for some reason you want to us attack for any and everything, including car parking even though you did not have a car with you?When you arrived before check in time & asked for a downstairs room we only had the one available, you had a look & said it was ok and we managed to check you in early. As you were early our fresh milk cartons hads not been delivered & we keep a few long life for emergencies such as this.
Room 20 is a Clasic Motel Room, average size, with 5star AH Beard QUEEN Bed, ensuite, air con, flat screen TV, microwave etc and is one of our budget rooms. Shower floors do get a bit slippy when using them it is the combination of soap, water, shampoo etc.
Sometimes we have had mix ups with pre booked taxis so we were happy to call one for you in the morning and it arrived promptly.
Tripadvisor is not a weapon to use against small family businesses like ours, if you have a problem tell us while you asre here and we can usually fix it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This motel is reasonably priced not fancy but clean with good sized rooms comfortable beds and the buffet breakfast is very good. The position is good for a stroll up the main street to resturants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngcroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katoomba Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Property: Katoomba Town Centre
Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katoomba Town Centre Motel is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains. Our motel is rich with culture, friendly customer service and located in the heart of Katoomba Town Centre where you can enjoy a variety of cafes, shops, galleries and walks to parks abundant with beautiful native flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing