We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Katoomba Town Centre
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The "Town Centre" has clean and reasonably equipped rooms. We appreciated the microwave, but didn't use the spa-bath. The 'Yellow Deli' next door was great for coffee and a lightmeal, the nearby 'Three Sisters' Chinese takeaway had authentic tasty meals at 10% off.
We found this motel quiet - and convenient to all the Mountain attractions in the area... the hosts were helpful, but the wifi was expensive. However the tariff included a full breakfast which we appreciated.
The bedside shelves were at a dangerous height, but otherwise we were happy with our visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    105
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
59
108
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We came as a family with our 5 year old, and "Nan" had her own room for Christmas in July.
So central, they were extremely helpful and accommodating to all requests we made....the breakfast varied, filling & delicious.
Rooms very clean, warm and had everything we needed (kettle, cups, glasses, fridge).
Wifi was free but very difficult to get in our room at the back of the motel.
We have already recommended it to friends as a wonderful "Cheap & Cheerful" place to stay and play!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel on 8th august 2014. my partner booked 2 nights. when we got into our room the toilet with the "hygienically cleaned" wrapper on it was dirty inside the bowl. the cleaners had not bothered to scrub the skid marks off. there was hair in the bathroom sink, coffee and sticky marks on the kitchen bench and the water jug in the fridge looked like it hadn't been touched in months with crumbs and hair on the lid. we had a constant thudding noise from a pipe outside our room and could not sleep through it. we had no sleep. we were charged extra for a baby when we provided our own cot and their website states children under 2 are free. we were on the top floor with a baby and a pram it was a nightmare. when we told the man who I am assuming was the manager/owner he didn't apologise or believe what we were saying and refused to refund our money for the 2nd night. he was so unhelpful and didn't care, didn't even offer to change rooms for us.

Room Tip: don't even bother staying here. the rooms are dirty, small and outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HayleyPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
You stayed in our adjoining property, Blue Mountains Heritage Motel. We are sorry that you claim to have had a bad experience, but do wonder why it took you 18 hours to tell us of the problems when they could have been rectified immedietly or you could have changed rooms if you had told us on arrival. You never mentioned anything about being upstairs, this all suddenly came out when you wanted to leave early. When you left we promised to refund you if we resold the room on Saturday night, which we did and refunded you $138.00. Check your bank statement.
We have many rooms of all sizes, all recently renovated and we pride ourselves on cleanliness, all staff have been shown your review but we are finding it hard to substantiate what you claim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie on the road!
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel - the owner was extremely friendly, the room was well designed with a lounge, a table and chairs away from the bed so that I could work in the morning while my companion slept, and the spa and kitchenette were added benefits. Better than that, Katoomba can be cold in winter but our room was nice and warm! And the hotel had the BEST cooked breakfast I've ever had. On top of that, the hotel lives up to its name of Town Centre as that is just where it is.

Room Tip: The room with a spa was worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornForTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendigo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed two nights in a standard room with breakfast. This hotel is situated right in Katoomba in very easy walking distance to the shops and plenty of options for dining, either eat in or takeaway. Our room was quite small and dated, but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Our host was very friendly and helpful. The stand out of our stay was the breakfast, we couldn't believe the vast selection of hot and cold options. Everything you could imagine and then more! Excellent, friendly service too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had some time to spare before check-in. Like typical back-packers, we hoisted our bags on those hardy shoulders of ours, and explored the city center area of Blue Mountains – Katoomba Main Street. To call it a city center seemed a bit of a fetch, it resembles more like a quaint little town, with a vintage clock built on an overhead structure in the middle of the streets, small quaint stores lining the sidewalks with their colorful awnings lowered during noon, and the occasional tourists sipping their lattes in an al fresco setting.

Read the full review at thefluffymojito travel blog and like us on our Facebook page.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank thefluffymojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi

Thankyou for your review, we glad that you enjoyed our quaint and cute tourist destination, sounds like you had had a great time. It might seem a stretch but Katoomba is the main town and central business and tourist area of the City of Blue Mountains. The city is made up of 27 villages and stretches 90 kilometres from Glenbrook to Mount Victoria, (the longest municipality in the World).

Lots more to explore (and some villages even quainter) come back soon.

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Value for money ...rooms were clean and bed was comfortable quiet, breakfast was great....lady in breakfasts room was very friendly and helpful...gentleman in reception greeted me at the front door with a big smile which was nice...
I could not find any faults with this motel and after reading trip advisor and some people who have left some negative points....all I can say is you must be very hard to please ...
Thanks again for a great stay next time I hope we can stay for longer ...

Room Tip: 23 was the room we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katoomba Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Property: Katoomba Town Centre
Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katoomba Town Centre Motel is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains. Our motel is rich with culture, friendly customer service and located in the heart of Katoomba Town Centre where you can enjoy a variety of cafes, shops, galleries and walks to parks abundant with beautiful native flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing