We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Midweek visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean,some modern appliances, great heater, could do with a makeover but more than adequate as when you are in the location you are not in your room much. Pleasant helpful staff. Quiet at night more suited for families & back packers as very economical price. Breakfast good value.
The view from room was perfect.

Room Tip: Only have one facing the vista of the 3 sisters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libbyhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    106
    74
    18
    9
See reviews for
98
98
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at Echo Point Motor inn this weekend with my partner. We had a groupon voucher that also included a bottle of wine, wifi, tickets to Waradah Aboriginal Centre and breakfast, was a gret deal! Our rooms was big, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel if you are looking for simple clean accommodation and the price is really good too. Also the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is brilliant!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a view of the blue mountains, you could try and request one of these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_sweeney12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at this Motor Inn using a Groupon voucher deal. The deal came with alot of extras including a free bottle of wine, two free breakfasts and free entry to the Waradah Aboriginal show. This is a no frills motor inn, you can tell the decor hasn't been updated in a while, but it is very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge. You could also buy tickets to many attractions at receptions and get a couple of dollars off and not have to wait in line. The breakfast wasn't cooked buffet, just mainly toast, cereal and crumpets, but as it was free for us it was good value and there was plenty of it.
The best thing about this motor inn is the amazing location- just two blocks walking to the Three Sisters lookout. It also has a very large carpark which is alot easier then trying to find parking at Echo Point itself. It would be a long walk to Katoomba main street for shopping or meals, but in a car it is only 5 minutes.
All in all we were happy with our stay and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs away from the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snow1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Room was okay, nothing spectacular. Beds were okay too, not particularly comfortable, but definitely not too bad either. The room had a heater, microwave, fridge, kettle. It was 3 degrees celsius at night and unfortunately the heater wasn't quite warm enough for the room.

Location was excellent - 3min walk from Echo Point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Echo Point Motor Inn at Blue Mountain, Sydney. I would say the place was cosy and clean and is also family user friendly. Comfortable bed, room was spacious . Breakfast was good and value for money. If I ever visit Blue Mountain again I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good location. Good value. Make sure to visit RSL nearby. Motel also give some dinning discount if you dine in some good restaurants in katoomba. Nothing fancy about this motel. Just for sleeping. Quiet too. I

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronSann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippsland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Booked in for two nights; stayed four. Clean, spacious, basic. Comfortable bed, warm heater, (take care curtains don't rest on top, though). Clean bathroom. (Did not try $6.00 breakfast; we travel with our own supplies.) Three Sisters, Giant Steps, Info Bureau two mins walking distance. 20-25 mins walk to town centre. Staff helpful; parking good. Would suit budget conscious. Would recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.6 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Discovery Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Discovery Motel

Property: Echo Point Discovery Motel
Address: 18 Echo Point Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Echo Point Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Echo Point Discovery Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Echo Point Discovery Motel you can enjoy a premier motel experience which caters for a variety of travellers including the adventure seekers, groups and coach tours. As the closest motel in Katoomba to Echo Point and the Three Sisters Lookout, we pride ourselves on our proximity to natural wonders and adventure, whilst remaining a quiet and serene place to rest your head at night. Visit our website or contact our friendly front desk staff for more information on packages, events and more. Echo Point Discovery Motel is a proud link in the Equeva Accommodation Group chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echo Point Discovery Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Hotel
Echo Point Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing