We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Katoomba Stay”
Review of Lurline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lurline House
Ranked #2 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family took over half the accommodation at Lurline House for six days. We were looked after so well it was hard to leave on Tuesday morning. All the staff were wonderful. Great breakfasts and very helpful with options to get around Katoomba and the rest of the Blue Mountains areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Lurline House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I took my mum to the Blue Mtns for two days one night for mothers day and we had a wonderful stay at Lurline House. Firstly the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The estate was warm and cosy and beautifully decorated. My mum is already planning a trip back to Lurlines house with her friends. Highly Recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank doraemon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lurline House is a classic presentation of Australian heritage with style. The bedrooms are very well furnished and comfortable and are complemented with modern and efficient bathrooms. Peter and Suzanne really add to the Lurline "experience" with their warm and helpful welcome and thei provide a quality breakfast in a dining room with wonderful ambience. This is really a very classy place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased and suprised to be led out to a private villa on our arrival. It was great to have the extra space and privacy.
The room was neat and quaint with the four poster bed. The spa bath was wonderful after a full day of sight seeing.
Peter was helpful, when we spoke to him about going to Jenolan Caves, he offered a discount voucher which turned out to give us 50% off tickets.
Breakfast is impeccable and the attention of the hosts is lovely and very friendly.

The only negatives I have is that the bed is a firm mattress. The curtains are not fully block out so the morning sun woke us up very early. And there is no full length mirror.

All in all an excellent experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alysha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

If we'd known B&Bs could be this great we would have stayed in a lot more of them! Wonderful service, beautifully clean, incredibly friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners have found the perfect balance of helpful hospitality and privacy. Would definitely recommend to both families and couples. Have breakfast with the cockatoos, and we recommend booking one of the rooms with a spa bath. Thanks so much to the owners for a great stay, we'll definitely see you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kykylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Highly recommend, lovely guest house. The owners Peter and Suzanne were perfect hosts and obviously love what they do. They were friendly and were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. The breakfast was tasty and plenty on offer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved Lurline House. It was warm, beautifully maintained and very comfortable and the owners Peter and Suzanne couldn't do enough for you. The cooked breakfast was a real treat. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
0.4 mi away
Melba House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurline House

Address: 122 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lurline House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lurline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurline House Hotel Katoomba
Lurline House Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing