We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lurline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lurline House
Ranked #2 of 20 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in Katoomba and were very pleased we chose Lurline House. It is conveniently situated near the town and the Blue Mountain Scenic World and Echo Point. Our room was beautifully furnished and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious and I liked the idea of it being cooked in the breakfast room. Peter and Suzanne were wonderful hosts - welcoming and helpful. Amazing value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    63
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
66
469
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family took over half the accommodation at Lurline House for six days. We were looked after so well it was hard to leave on Tuesday morning. All the staff were wonderful. Great breakfasts and very helpful with options to get around Katoomba and the rest of the Blue Mountains areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I took my mum to the Blue Mtns for two days one night for mothers day and we had a wonderful stay at Lurline House. Firstly the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The estate was warm and cosy and beautifully decorated. My mum is already planning a trip back to Lurlines house with her friends. Highly Recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank doraemon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lurline House is a classic presentation of Australian heritage with style. The bedrooms are very well furnished and comfortable and are complemented with modern and efficient bathrooms. Peter and Suzanne really add to the Lurline "experience" with their warm and helpful welcome and thei provide a quality breakfast in a dining room with wonderful ambience. This is really a very classy place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased and suprised to be led out to a private villa on our arrival. It was great to have the extra space and privacy.
The room was neat and quaint with the four poster bed. The spa bath was wonderful after a full day of sight seeing.
Peter was helpful, when we spoke to him about going to Jenolan Caves, he offered a discount voucher which turned out to give us 50% off tickets.
Breakfast is impeccable and the attention of the hosts is lovely and very friendly.

The only negatives I have is that the bed is a firm mattress. The curtains are not fully block out so the morning sun woke us up very early. And there is no full length mirror.

All in all an excellent experience!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

If we'd known B&Bs could be this great we would have stayed in a lot more of them! Wonderful service, beautifully clean, incredibly friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners have found the perfect balance of helpful hospitality and privacy. Would definitely recommend to both families and couples. Have breakfast with the cockatoos, and we recommend booking one of the rooms with a spa bath. Thanks so much to the owners for a great stay, we'll definitely see you again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kykylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Highly recommend, lovely guest house. The owners Peter and Suzanne were perfect hosts and obviously love what they do. They were friendly and were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. The breakfast was tasty and plenty on offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
0.5 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Melba House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurline House

Property: Lurline House
Address: 122 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lurline House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lurline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurline House Hotel Katoomba
Lurline House Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing