We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Lurline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lurline House
Ranked #3 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is our third stay at Lurline house. The place is wonderful! The hospitality is excellent! the house is immaculately clean and wonderfully furnished! The breakfast is excellent and the price is extremely reasonable! The best bed and breakfast I have visited! You will not find anything better to match the price, location and hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I have just spent two nights at Lurline house and were absolutely over the moon with the whole experience. The property is spotless and the owners very friendly and hospitable. We stayed upstairs in the main house so were at the back of the road and were awoken with gorgeous birds in the trees in the morning . A quick walk downstairs and a fully cooked breakfast with all the trimmings awaited us. The property is stunning and only a very short walk to town also a day spa art gallery and restaurant. So if travelling by train no problems.

To conclude you must visit this gorgeous place ASAP.

Roger and Martina bondi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxyrandwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent 11 days traveling in Australia and Lurline House was by far the best stay. The house was spotless and very well decorated. Our room was fantastic. I can't remember the room number, but downstairs and in the back of the house. It was very nice, quiet and clean. It does have its own bath, jacuzzi.

The owners are top notch very warm and attentive. The breakfast was full blown, plenty of options and cooked to order. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if we go back.

Oh, if you go into town and eat at Subway don't tell them. :D

Room Tip: In the back of the main house ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is absolutely the most welcoming and enjoyable B&B I have stayed at in a while. Peter and Suzanne take care of you when you're in town! The house is furnished with an impeccable attention to detail, with the added charm of antique styled furnishings. The location of the place is a convenient 10 minute walk to Echo Point (perfect if you're trying to catch the sunrise at Three Sisters). It is also a short 10 minute walk to the city center. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the lovely breakfast conversations with the hosts, and their helpful tips on hikes and trails around town. This is truly a gem in the blue mountains!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARoy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I need a midweek break and were lucky enough to find this gem in Katoomba. Very friendly owners and staff, neat and tidy rooms and guest area (not long since renovated??). The included breakfast was fabulous. Located within a shortish walking distance of the town and The Three Sisters. The only reason I'm not giving 5/5 is that our room was at the front of the house and there was some noise from the road...it didn't worry us but might concern others. Our visit exceeded expectations, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ingleburnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in Katoomba and were very pleased we chose Lurline House. It is conveniently situated near the town and the Blue Mountain Scenic World and Echo Point. Our room was beautifully furnished and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious and I liked the idea of it being cooked in the breakfast room. Peter and Suzanne were wonderful hosts - welcoming and helpful. Amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family took over half the accommodation at Lurline House for six days. We were looked after so well it was hard to leave on Tuesday morning. All the staff were wonderful. Great breakfasts and very helpful with options to get around Katoomba and the rest of the Blue Mountains areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
0.5 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.4 mi away
Melba House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurline House

Address: 122 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lurline House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lurline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurline House Hotel Katoomba
Lurline House Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing