We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Scenic World and Echo Point”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Near Scenic World and Echo Point”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at 3 Sisters Motel during our 1-night at Katoomba. Since this is a drive-in motel, we can't expect big rooms like an apartment although it was comfortable enough for the three of us (me, the wife, and infant son). Of course, with the cot placed in the room, this did make it seem quite cramped. At the same time, the toilet still had the "old school" hot-and-cold dial faucets and it was quite a hassle to turn both on, in order to get warm water (it was quite cold at night). I wish the Motel can look at upgrading this to the "single head" faucet that many hotels are now using.

The location more than makes up for these minor inconveniences, however. Even though we decided to take the 3-minute drive to Echo Point, it was also only a 10 minute walk away. While we paid for the parking (operated by the local Council), the Point itself was free and from there, great views of the landmark Three Sisters as well as Jamison Valley could be seen. Scenic World, on the other hand, was slightly further (10 minutes drive) although still walkable from the 3 Sisters Motel.

As for food options, while the Motel had an in-house restaurant that was open for brekkie and dinner (we had our morning meal there, in fact, as it came with our room rates), we decided to head to Katoomba Town instead. After a short, 5 minute drive, we went for great Italian cuisine at PapaDino Restaurant along the main road.

In short, for those of you planning a trip to the Blue Mountains, what better place to stay than at 3 Sisters Motel? The location is just so convenient and nightly rates also affordable (our room was priced at AUD165/night, btw), compared with the two luxury hotels nearby (Lilianfels and Echos, both were former Starwood Luxury Collection properties).

Room Tip: Get a room close to the second driveway at the back, as this makes it easier to exit the Motel premi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannTi_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    232
    90
    12
    7
See reviews for
154
190
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Location: The first words that come into mind about the location is: Serene, Tranquil
Do not expect it to be very modern. The feel is laid back, which gels with the place.
Rooms are nice and clean. Free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Ideally placed for many nearby attractions of the Blue Mountains, (which are nothing short of breath-taking). The premise was clean and simple, good value for fee charged including continental breakfast. Service with a smile and readily assisted with tourist questions of where to go for evening meals and sights nearby. Travelled with a family of four including two teenagers, the family room was a little tight on space but manageable for short stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The location is just at the edge of town although it is still along the main street in Katoomba about 10 minutes walk to down town. The 3 sisters view point ia about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. In short, it's an execellent location. The hotel itself is very clean and comfy, we arrived before the the customary 2 pm check- in and we were allowed to check-in as the room already clean and tidy. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we wanted to try the restaurant at downtown Katoomba. It was a pleasant stay and will stay here again should we ever come again to the Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I stayed there over Easter. Good location (very close to the Three Sisters, not too far from the town centre of Katoomba), and good value for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms, and the continental breakfast was nice. While we stayed there, the staff even put chocolate Easter eggs outside everyone's room during the night, which my wife and thought was a nice touch. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simoncito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A good value simple 3-3.5 star park-your-car-in-front-of-your-room old school motel. Clean, warm and simple with a contintental breakfast with decent coffee thrown in for the price. Convenient close walking location to the major sights Katoomba is known for. Free efficient wifi. Friendly service.

A good night's sleep and I would happily stay there again for $135 a night. I notice that some people complain about 3-3.5 star places because they are not 4.5 star quality? Suggest they pay twice as much for somewhere that has that extra star (and then can perhaps complain about how expensive it is!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband booked this for my birthday weekend, I was ready to pack up and go back home soon after checking in. It was very tired and small, the bathroom was a total joke! What motel has the individual boxes of loose loo paper these days??? A room with a queen or King bed was requested but we ended up with a double bed and our son was in a single no more than about 45cm away from us.
The provisions were very limited all the way around, there was no hand towel or hairdryer.

I would not recommend this motel to anyone ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Property: 3 Sisters Motel
Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing