We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Location outside the city”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Location outside the city”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Overall a Good place to stay. The room Are okay, but the service is poor. No cleaning or empting the the trashcans. The breakfast is continental and and okay. If You watt eggs and bacon it's possible, but You have to sit and wait for a very long time. 20 min or more.
Location is Good and You can walk Around to several turist spots.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mille-kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    237
    91
    12
    7
See reviews for
158
191
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The motel is in a convenient location - close to many places to interest. It is quite clean and adequately furnished. Cant say much about the service though. Through out our 4 day stay we see only one female staff, sitting at the counter and always on the computer. She is pan faced all the time and not very helpful. That is why I am giving this motel a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeYongz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the 3 sisters motel in Winter. The room we stayed was roomy and comfortable, plenty of parking and very easy getting in and out of the motel. The part I loved the most was how close the motel is to the 3 sisters, we managed to wake up early in the morning and walked up to the 3 sisters and took some incredible photos, walked back and had Breakfast, nothing to write home about, but at least they offered breakfast!

One downside I think is the distance from the local shops, definitely not walking distance, but if you have a car then there's really no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsonm254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not many motels/hotels offer a large enough family room that fits 5 people like our family (3 adults two kids), 3 sisters is the rare one that does, and does it brilliantly. The room is not big but enough to fit 2 double and 1 single bed, which is good enough for us. Cleanliness is not an issue at all. The bed and mattress is good, or much better than most other motels i've been to. Continental breaky is included, nothing special but it's quite convenient, saving you a trip to town centre. Located 2 mins drive to 3 Sisters/Echo Point, which gave us an opportunity to visit at 7pm before sunset, an experience you could never get during the day (if you don't stay that close).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at 3 Sisters Motel during our 1-night at Katoomba. Since this is a drive-in motel, we can't expect big rooms like an apartment although it was comfortable enough for the three of us (me, the wife, and infant son). Of course, with the cot placed in the room, this did make it seem quite cramped. At the same time, the toilet still had the "old school" hot-and-cold dial faucets and it was quite a hassle to turn both on, in order to get warm water (it was quite cold at night). I wish the Motel can look at upgrading this to the "single head" faucet that many hotels are now using.

The location more than makes up for these minor inconveniences, however. Even though we decided to take the 3-minute drive to Echo Point, it was also only a 10 minute walk away. While we paid for the parking (operated by the local Council), the Point itself was free and from there, great views of the landmark Three Sisters as well as Jamison Valley could be seen. Scenic World, on the other hand, was slightly further (10 minutes drive) although still walkable from the 3 Sisters Motel.

As for food options, while the Motel had an in-house restaurant that was open for brekkie and dinner (we had our morning meal there, in fact, as it came with our room rates), we decided to head to Katoomba Town instead. After a short, 5 minute drive, we went for great Italian cuisine at PapaDino Restaurant along the main road.

In short, for those of you planning a trip to the Blue Mountains, what better place to stay than at 3 Sisters Motel? The location is just so convenient and nightly rates also affordable (our room was priced at AUD165/night, btw), compared with the two luxury hotels nearby (Lilianfels and Echos, both were former Starwood Luxury Collection properties).

Room Tip: Get a room close to the second driveway at the back, as this makes it easier to exit the Motel premi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannTi_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Location: The first words that come into mind about the location is: Serene, Tranquil
Do not expect it to be very modern. The feel is laid back, which gels with the place.
Rooms are nice and clean. Free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Ideally placed for many nearby attractions of the Blue Mountains, (which are nothing short of breath-taking). The premise was clean and simple, good value for fee charged including continental breakfast. Service with a smile and readily assisted with tourist questions of where to go for evening meals and sights nearby. Travelled with a family of four including two teenagers, the family room was a little tight on space but manageable for short stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
917 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Property: 3 Sisters Motel
Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing