We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - Clean and comfortable.”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here recently for one night when visiting the mountains. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, they were friendly and the breakfast was really nice. The location is prime, being a couple of minutes from the three sisters lookout. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coraliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great service! Pat has been extremely helpful in providing information and arranging for transportation. Room was clean, cozy, comfortable, warm even during winter nights and big enough for a family of five. Only booboo was our room was not made up when we returned from sightseeing. Brekky was simple with good coffee provided from the impressive coffee machine. The location is within walking distance to Echo Point and Skyway East Station to Scenic World. Downside was location is slightly away from town which was very quiet and boring anyway, so not missing much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would recommend the three sisters hotel to anyone. Great service friendly owners who gave me helpful information and directions for the area, bed really comfortable and warm and cozy inside and had a great breakfast with an awesome cappuccino to start the day off

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Take a step back in time when a family business cared about its guests clean rooms friendly staff and reasonable rates with no extras added and free continental breakfast with the best free coffee machine I have ever had thanks pat for your genuine hospitality we will be back now on a regular basis


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 3 for two nights, room is small but warm, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful, nice and friendly. The location is very close to echo point. Breaky was very simple, cereal, breads, coffee and juices. Good place to stay for couples.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The 3 Sisters Motel is situated just five walk from the famous view point from where visitors can see the 3 Sisters rock formation. It is also a short walk to the Scenic World attraction. The motel rooms are placed around a square courtyard, with the eating room and reception at the entrance. Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. The heaters work well, which are needed in the cooler months. The reception staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is self-service and can be a crush if all the guests decide to arrive at the same time. Worth get to breakfast early.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mzee-Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is an unique and nice motel, just simple, clean and good value for money. The staff are friendly and we enjoyed the sincere serving. Breakfast is simple, yet warm and nice. We booked a family room, room is spacious, clean and 5 of us very comfortable. Definitely will return to 3 Sisters again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
258 reviews
0 mi away
3 Explorers Motel
3 Explorers Motel
#9 of 15 in Katoomba
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 40" Smart TV with netflix capability, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing