We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuffled elsewhere”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Have stayed here before and booked online again but only found out that there had been a double booking when en route to the motel and rang ahead to advise that we were going to arrive a little later than originally advised in our online booking. Turns out there are two simultaneous online booking sites for this motel that don't update each other! The motel has booked us into a guest house (not another motel) just up the road and a smaller room (and up stairs) with no hot breakfast the next morning. Cancelled booking. Fortunately, the Blue Mountains Visitors Centre found us a booking at a good motel - Redleafs Motel in Blackheath - to stay at for the night. Saying that, we'll probably stay in a King room here again at the 3 Sisters Motel again, this time do a phone booking and speak with the motel staff directly. Good location, reasonable prices, nice small dining area for breakfasts and convenient for a low key on-site dinner.

Room Tip: Book via phone, not online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ugly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here earlier in the week. It is a standard motel close to Echo Point. The rate includes an acceptable continental breakfast. We upgraded to a hot cooked breakfast for a very modest $10 per person.

There is free wifi but it did seem to slow down quite often.

Rooms are basic but comfortable and most importantly in winter, the reverse cycle air conditioning warms you up nicely. There was an electric blanket on the bed but we didn't see this until we were leaving. Shower was hot but in our unit is was a little difficult to get just the right temperature. The water temperature seemed to change quite a bit with just the smallest adjustment of the taps.

The motel is within easy walking distance of Echo Point meaning you don't have to worry about parking there. It is a little too far away from Katoomba CDB to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good that they provide electric blanket since it is 0 degree when we stayed there last week.
Close to Echo point and close to drop off point of BM explorer and Trolly bus
Very quiet and perfect for family with car

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlosLVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very basic motel but absolutely spotless and comfortable. Close to all attraction but just far enough away to de stress. In house brekkie was nice and shower nice and hot. The owner?/staff very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a good base for exploring the Katoomba attractions. Walking distance to Echo Point and the Three Sisters, and a longer walk to Scenic World. The room itself would rate a 3 - smaller than other motel rooms we stayed in on our family of four road trip but comfortable enough and good value for money. The shower was not very strong - at times a trickle which didn't help for a hot shower after a day's activities. Breakfast was simple but did the job, although a bit crowded - way too cold to sit out on the deck, even with the heaters on, but I imagine this would be a nice spot to eat in spring/summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkW1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you want a place to sleep, this motel will provide it. The room was warm enough, the bed was comfortable enough. There was a fair bit of noise from the parking lot, so if you'd like to sleep in, bring earplugs. The carpet was a bit worn but the room was clean, and the office staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is my first time traveling to Blue Mountain, after picking 3 Sister area as my sightseeing point I start looking at accommodation nearby and found this motel.

Free parking, definitely a major concern as parking in Australia can be freaking expensive. There is a parking area right outside all motel rooms so nobody needs to worry about this.

The bedroom was comfortable, with proper air conditioning I had a very good sleep, but bathroom has problem because it's too cold, I was visiting during early June so temperature declined a lot during night time, and going into bathroom made me feeling bad.

Motel staff was helpful, he gave me lots of readings + maps and introducing me some possible way to walk in the area, I really enjoyed the hiking there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EdwardWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
262 reviews
0 mi away
3 Explorers Motel
3 Explorers Motel
#9 of 15 in Katoomba
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 40" Smart TV with netflix capability, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing