We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved this place!
I was greeted with very friendly staff, that addressed all my requests with a smile. The place is cosy, with beautiful soft furnishing...clean, comfortable. Budget price, for a great room. Location was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just had a great 2 days at La Maison, great little find. Nice comfortable room, secure undercover parking and very central to everything. Drove down from QLD and arrived hours too early in the morning, the staff had our heater on and allowed us to check in and have a sleep. Nice simple complimentry breakfast got days started and nice hot shower at the end of the day.
Highly recommend staying at La Maison

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MitchellQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Affordable stay and staff were great. Very polite and helpful. So close to all the sights. Literally a few minutes walk away from some amazing views and restaurants. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were really looking forward to our stay here as we hadn't visited the area for years, but this place, while looking very pretty in the photos, was a complete let down.
Although we had a lovely warm welcome from the very efficient and hospitable staff, that would probably be the only positive about the experience.
Having come from a warm climate, we were frozen as there didn't seem to be any heating. The beds were uncomfortable, the room was very tired and we didn't feel like eating what was on offer for breakfast as everything looked a bit tired, so decided to pass.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelkat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Manager at La Maison Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We are glad you experienced our friendly service and sorry your stay was cold (please bring it to our attention next time) and we are sorry that you did not try breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was extremely unhappy and unimpressed with my stay. The boss treats his staff members poorly, especially in view of customers, which is a pity as they were all lovely. The place lacked warmth (evident that the heating wasn't even turned on). It was completely overpriced for what I got. The wifi was non existent. The breakfast was dismal, sorry but stale bread and cheap no name cereals don't float my boat. The coffee was horrible, (McDonalds serves better coffee). And the place needs a revamp, looked tacky and dated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunsetTraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Manager at La Maison Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We are sorry that in no way were we able to please you on your visit. The feedback is very out of character for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

There were four of us travelling around Australia trying to keep to a budget of $200 per night for the 4 of us. We found a deal for this place through one of the major hotel websites of a bit less than that.

The Blue mountains has loads of really nice & really expensive accommodation. This is on of the lower end hotels but for the price you can't really complain. Location is good, fairly central for all of the main sights and for the town though a car is recommended. This place has underground parking and a sauna. It's in a nice building too. We literally used this as a base to explore from and only stayed one night. We ate out that night and walked back from Katoomba (15-20 min walk). The rooms have a double bed, wardrobe, tv and adjoining bathroom. This suited what we needed perfectly - somewhere to sleep and to explore from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jossters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Don't be misled by the fancy room names like Garden View or Deluxe Suite. This accommodation is basic. Neat and tidy but basic. It's advantage is being so close to Echo Point and the Three Sisters - 10 minute walk. Included breakfast is cereals and toast with juice, tea or coffee. Nothing cooked. The building is pretty and set in a nice garden. If you don't expect too much you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank PetrolPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 175-177 Lurline St | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maison Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Boutique Katoomba
La Maison Boutique Hotel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing