We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, feels almost like home in blue mountains!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windradyne Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windradyne Boutique
Ranked #5 of 20 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent place, feels almost like home in blue mountains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

It was a most pleasant stay at Windradyne, which was wonderful in every way! Veronica is an excellent host who made us feel right at home from the very start. The place is beautifully furnished and very well taken care of, from the common area to the bedroom and even the bathroom! The views are excellent, even at the dining table, where I can stare out into the vast expanse of mountains and valleys while tucking in to superb and delicious breakfast made by Veronica. We even loved her tea time florentine snack so much, that we possible ate half the box. :D Staying at Wimla suite was great as it was a doorstep away from the dining area, and had the same views and easy access to the the food too!

The location of Windradyne itself is great as the 3 sisters lookout point (echo point) is just across the road, and both Scenic World and Katoomba Town centre are just a 5 minute drive away.

Overall the place was so lovely, from location to interior to Veronica our host, whom we enjoyed conversations with as she shared stories and tips of moving around Blue Mountains. Staying at Windradyne was such an amazing experience, almost as if we had a home in Blue Mountains. Would recommend it to everyone as the top choice to stay, and would really love to return for another stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmandaChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
206
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Love the view from the Wimlah Suite. Leave the blinds open and enjoy the view in the morning and sunset. Veronica is great- as helpful as you want her to be. Breakfast is large - skip the cereal. Could have offered some fruit though. Nice little touches with the port in the room. Great for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Recommend Wimlah or Gunnedoo for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed two nights in the Wimlah Suite which is beautifully furnished with a great view through the leadlight windows. A good size room and functional bathroom with bath large enough to relax in after a big walk in the mountains. Breakfasts were excellent, access to tea and coffee as well as homemade slices and port for after dinner made us feel relaxed and welcome. Veronica is a lovely host, very helpful and friendly.A beautiful dining room and lounge for guests. Across the road from the Three Sisters viewing area, you can wander over and see the gorgeous night view of the lit up Sisters. We walked to dinner at Pins and Darleys, so a great position where we didnt need to drive.

Room Tip: Wimlah has a great view and much larger than Meehi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for 6 nights at Windradyne and loved it.

I arrived not very fresh from a 23 hour flight from the UK and a 2 hour train journey to Katoomba and what I needed was a warm and friendly welcome and that is just what I received.

I was looked after really well by Veronica for the whole of my stay. Breakfasts were freshly cooked, with real coffee to go with them.

The room, with jacuzzi, was lovely.

The location is superb, right opposite the Three Sisters and walks in the Blue Mountains.

I can only agree with other reviewers and say that this is a really super place to stay.

Room Tip: There are three rooms and I think any would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a fabulous property and location.
With only 3 rooms you are immediately made to feel welcome by the perfect host Veronica who is both friendly and informative with great tips for restaurants etc.
We stayed for 2 nights in the Wimlah suite which had wonderful views and was impeccably furnished and decorated with antiques to give an air of both comfort and quality.
There was a lovely choice of breakfast (hearty if you wish) beautifully cooked and presented and served in the dining room overlooking the spectacular Jameson Valley.
In a perfect position for a walk to Scenic World and across the road from Echo Point and 3 Sisters lookout. On a nice evening an easy half hour walk into town (5 mins by car) to find an assortment of restaurants for all tastes.

Room Tip: The Wimlah Suite is located alongside the dining room and enjoys similarly spectacular views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D18KRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The bedrooms are charmingly named after each of the Three Sisters: Meehi, Wimlah and Gunnedoo. The home is ideally located on the cusp of many of the Blue Mountains National Park's best walks. Veronica your host will ensure your visit is a delight. Old world charm with high level comfort. An excellent B and B.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The way a Bed and Breakfast should be: an inviting house with warm, welcoming host with a lovely, comfortable room to stay in topped off by a great breakfast in the morning.
The recent media coverage on the Blue Mountain fires seem to have scared off people unnecessarily given that there are no fires in Katoomba, and no problems getting there by road or rail. Don't be fooled by inaccurate media reports and miss out an opportunity to see Katoomba and its surrounds in spring.
The location of the property is stunning: see out into the valley as you eat breakfast and reach the lookout to the Three Sisters by just crossing the road! The room was very generously sized, well furnished and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Wimlah Suite at the front of the house with lovely views out into the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#2 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windradyne Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windradyne Boutique

Property: Windradyne Boutique
Address: 6 Cliff Dr | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windradyne Boutique 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Windradyne Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windradyne Boutique Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing