We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
218
196
49
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
196
49
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areablue mountainsnice poolbbq facilitieselectric blanketsfamily roomroad noiseroom was cleangave us a mapthe main highwayup to dategreat western highwaytown centrestay there againdining roomminute drivequiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with my partner. Receptionist provided us with a map which was convenient as we didn't know the area well.There are shops close by such as target, woolworths, coles and big w and cafes. The parking is ok. The only remark would be the bathroom not having a hairdryer, no microwave, no safe to put things in, the alarm for some reason went off early in the morning that startled us as we didn't set the alarm and the the heater wasn't up to date and took a while for it to warm up. Did love the electric blanket that kept us warm throughout the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnz_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Pleased you found the map and information helpful on checking in.
We will soon have hairdryers in all our room so thank you for your feedback. Microwaves are available on request, but we do not have them in rooms as standard. The early alarm, our housekeepers usually check and turn off any set alarms, this one must have been missed. Sorry. Pleased you enjoyed the warmth of the electric blankets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

booked this as it appeared to be a fairly nice and a convenient location. The service and room were both ok - but it is the little things that makes a place special - first of all - no shampoo provided, second - no hair dryer, and thirdly I am sick of being asked to pay for WiFi in Australia. Why do businesses continue to do this? Next visit to Katoomba we will be looking for something that is better value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank digbyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We are pleased you found our service and rooms to be suitable Shampoo and conditioner is something we have been looking into for a while and we are currently sourcing a suitable product to have in all our rooms. Same with the hairdryers we will be stocking each room with hairdryers, until such time they are available from reception.
WIFI - Australia is definitely behind with WIFI options and it would be nice to offer free WIFI to all our guest however the costs involved to manage WIFI system is not cheap and we would prefer not to add these costs on to our room rate as not everyone requires WIFI. This is something we will continue to review and we will take our guest comments on board when making any changes in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I don't know where to begin the praises.

Special thanks must be given to Kerry; she was so genuinely warm, attentive and caring - everyone, I noticed, was given a 5 star treatment by her from the moment they entered the dining room to the moment they leave. Even as we returned home and asked for a recipe, she was quick to send us the link. Genuine care.

My family has to say, everything was virtually perfect. So I'll just concentrate on the few things that dragged it down a bit:

*The receptionist seemed rather grumpy and did not appear to enjoy her work
*The ventilator only works when the lights are on

Will definitely recommend this to anyone going up there by car.

Room Tip: Bring a GPS or map. You will get lost if it is your first time up there. Lovely to get lost in the day, horrible at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

I too don't know where to begin....
Thank you for your very kind words, it was a real pleasure to serve you and your family, we try to offer the extra personal service to all our guests and we are very proud of our dining room which is set up more like a B&B dining room, warm and inviting than a motel dining room.
I'm sorry you were not greeted warmly by our receptionist, this first impression is very important and we are pleased you came into breakfast to give us the opportunity to win you over, regarding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for the night, and we had everything we wished for. The service was impecable, the rooms were very clean and tidy, and the breakfast was delicious. The bbq really made the difference also.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank samersefian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you, pleased you enjoyed the BBQ and our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a week before the Easter weekend and found the place spot on as per the majority of good reviews. Neat and clean in a very quiet but convenient location. Welcoming staff and very well priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekeeb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews