We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit that paid off!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Revisit that paid off!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We previously had stayed at the Heritage motel back in May of this year and the experience was not enjoyable due to lack of cutomer service and hygiene standards of the rooms.

We did decide to return to give it another go in October and we are glad we did so! The service upon check-in was fantastic and the room was also clean and suitable. The buffet breakfast was also great and the host at the breakfast was also very friendly and welcoming.

We are certainly looking to stay at the Heritage Motel when we next stay at Katoomba.

Great improvement and congratulation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    60
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
69
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Upon arrival in Katoomba a misty rain was falling and the outside temperature was 10 degrees. Imagine our delight in walking in a warm welcoming King Spa room. The radiator had been turned on and the fake fire let out a welcoming glow.
The double spa filled quickly and we rested our weary bones whilst enjoying a glass or three of champagne. The room easily accommodated a king size bed as well as a small table and chairs. A large flat screen TV overlooked the room. The small kitchenette contained the usual items as well as cutlery for our takeaway that night.
We found the list of restaurants (with a short outline of their menu), helpful in assisting with our culinary choices.
Breakfast was included in our deal but it was very much a non event. We arrived at 8.50am (breakfast finished at 9.30am), to find the hot selection mostly depleted. It was partly topped up at 9.20am, but by then most people had given up on obtaining food. We recommend skipping breakfast and going next door to the Common Ground Cafe.
It is shame that a disappointing breakfast experience spoiled what was otherwise a great stay at this Motel.
It has a central location on Katoomba Street with Echo Point and the Three Sisters approximately a 20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here while vacationing in Katoomba. We were pleasantly surprised by how cute and charming our room was! We had a queen-sized bed, and the room also included a small table, as well as a kitchenette. The bathroom was a bit tiny, but it was perfect for one night. The room was clean and odor free. Our bed wasn't extremely comfortable (the mattress was quite hard and the electric blanket didn't work), but again, it was fine for one night. Our hotel package also included hot breakfast in the morning, which was fantastic. The breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty to choose from. Mostly, my boyfriend and I were just impressed with the room and the value. The staff was cheerful and friendly, and though there were a few noises in the night, it was nothing too distracting. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed one night in one of there family rooms, room was nice and clean ,the bathrooms looked like they had been recently upgraded. The rooms stil had a heritage feel. It was a good room for one night, more nights it may of been a bit difficult due to no family rom just bedrooms and a small kitchenette . Breakfast was nice with lots of variety and a lovely lady serving. All in all I was pretty happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night on the 28th September on our way through to our next holiday destination. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 3, which was upstairs. It was a good room with a queen bed. Nice and quiet. The bathroom and eating area in the room was small but we weren't expecting lots of room just a nice clean place to stay which it was.

The food was excellent. We had a hot buffet breakfast included in our accommodation, but for those who only paid for a room, it was $6 for all you can have continental brekkie or $12 per person for an all you can eat hot buffet brekkie. So we thought it was great value!

Overall a great stay and would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesigirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Not one of the best weekends very noisey and beds uncomftable very old, location good handy to town and everything you only get what you pay for breakfast is the highlight even then had to wait to be seated on occasons.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroubra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We booked our spa room on wotif.com, and were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was spacious and very well heated with an electric blanket, electric fireplace, and standard heater. We opted for the spa room for fun, and the jacuzzi tub was great. There was also a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, and electric kettle. Fresh milk was provided upon check in for use with coffee and tea in the room.

The breakfast was included, and a great way to start our day. Standard cereal/toast options, as well as a hot buffet with eggs, tomatoes, and delicious cinnamon pancakes.

The location was perfect. Quick walking distance to local restaurants and supermarkets, but on the quiet end of Katoomba Street, so the room was quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountains Heritage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Property: Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. Visit our website or contact our friendly front desk staff for more information on packages, events and more. Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is a proud link in the Equeva Accommodation Group chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing