We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Nearby Hotels
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
69
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
69
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbags upstairsfit enoughthe main streetcentral locationblue mountainsbuffet breakfastincluded hot breakfastgrilled tomatoroom was cleana king size bedspa roomyellow delikatoomba streetthree sistersone night staywould stay againlonger stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We are a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children. We stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom unit. We were not expecting much but we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, specious and comfortable. The location is perfect and breakfast was a real bonus.

Room Tip: comfortable for families
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel had not been to the Mountains for over 30yrs, picked this motel from wotif. Excellent place to stay close to shops club etc and if you are fit 40 min walk to see three sisters. The break y was everything anyone could want and served by a lovely lady who is amazing. The Manager was really helpful also. Great place

Room Tip: It was very busy parking could be a problem if you drove after dark.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 548sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just stayed 1 night & found the bed was comfortable, shower recess very clean but all surfaces in room dusty, I had to use a tissue to dust bedhead & bed side table, looks like cleaner doesn't dust at all. Balcony furniture needed washing as it was so dirty so we couldn't take advantage of balcony to sit outside. Room has sink, crockery, toaster, electric jug & microwave. Tea bags & coffee satchets supplied, also small carton of milk but if you like biscuits with your tea/coffee take your own as they are not supplied. I advise you not to book direct with motel as they take $50 deposit PLUS credit card charge $2/$3 dependant on what c/card you use. Book through bookings.com or any booking agency that doesn't charge booking/credit card charges. I have travelled extensively & giving c/card number when booking has always just been to hold room NOT to take a deposit + c/card charge without advising same. Having said all this I would stay again as gentleman at reception did refund the c/card charge when I told him I hadn't been advised of this policy when I booked direct with motel. Breakfast was included in our tariff & was fine.

Room Tip: If you have bad knees request a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thankyou for staying with us, look forward to seeing you on your return.
As you no doubt noticed during your stay the roads outside the motel where blocked off for resurfacing and the construction of a new roundabout, the massive grinding machines used gave us three weeks of living in a dust storm, given the circumstances our staff did a great job and the majority of guests understood.
Glad you appreciated the 300ml carton of fresh milk rather than those horrible little plastic capsules of processed stuff you get in most places.
Most properties and websites require a deposit, ours at just $50 is at the low end of the scale and we do advise that on websites and over the phone. If you book with many websites thety will ask foir the full amount up front as will Airlines, Cruise Companies, Ticketec etc. You can pay us by direct credit, cheque or credit card, if your choice is credit card there are costs involved imposed by the Bank and we pass these on. but only to a max of $2 for Mastercard and Visa and $3 American Express and Diners.
Our direct booking tariffs are at least 6% less than if you book by any 3rd party website, and they mostly charge a booking fee on top. If we pre-authourise a credit card the Bank holds the full amount for a least a week after your stay and you cannot use it.
We have plenty of rooms on the ground floor and easy access to the other floor, many guests comment that their knees feel better after the excersise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Comfortable establishment, but not extravagant. Convenient location, close to restaurants and attractions.

Dining room for breakfast very full, but not surprising given this time of stay (Easter).

Only issue was that the crumpets were almost three weeks last their use by date (pack was unopened at the time), and the muffins were possibly one week past use by. I am sure that these items would have been discarded if they were pointed out to staff, however, the crumpets, at least, we're still there the following morning. Perhaps some better food management is required. I stuck to the higher turnover items at the toasters!

Otherwise, breakfast and the stay was fine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank RRY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles80, Owner at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thankyou for staying with us. As is common industry practice all bread items are bought by tray quantity as soon as they are delivered, they are then quick frozen and thawed for use when required. This follows Tip Top guidelines where we can freeze and keep frozen for 3 months and then the item must be used within 4 days. With such a busy breakfast room we are sure that you understand the need for this. If you had commented to us while you were here we would have happily explained to you and even shown you our frozen stock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews