We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, informal dining. ”

Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, informal dining. ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Six of us ate here on Sunday night. The space was busy and the staff very helpful. Our table ordered (at the bar, you pay as you go here) a range of dishes - pizza, scallopini, steak - and all were well received. BYO too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle Syddles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    149
    41
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good takeaway pizza”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very friendly staff here and good food. We ordered a family size pizza and there was more than enough for the 4 of us. At $21 it was very competitively priced as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ainsworth179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian and service with a smile”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nothing is too much trouble at this friendly family restaurant. Large portions, traditional italian, good value and gluten free pizza options. It was full when we arrived but our waiter with the little pony tail did everything he could to fit us in and we had a lovely night. Recommended and will definitely visit again when in Katoomba

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank princessves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will be back loved it!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fantastic food and outstanding service ! Loved the little extra "wow" factor of the rolling pin and dough for my little boy he enjoyed it very much thank you again we will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good Italian food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good basic Italian food with pizzas as well. Not licensed but bottle shop next door. On the night we visited the service was a little disorganised but the food was worth the wait. Obviously popular with locals - always a good sign. Cost was very reasonable and if their was was a similar establishment near home we'd be regulars

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing