We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tea for 2”

Three Sisters Bbq Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tea for 2”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Food was great,did wait a little while, the service needed attention as they seemed short staffed and this reflected on the cleanliness, had to keep asking for water?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    15
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful Chinese”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We moseyed past this gem located at the bottom end of Katoomba St. It's not the best decor wise but just what you'd expect from a small town Chinese Restaurant. We went on a Thursday night and the place was packed with numerous takeaway customers waiting for their meals so thought we'd give it a go. It's BYO ($1 corkage) and there's a bottle shop around the corner.

We ordered a beef, chicken and seafood dish and were pleasantly surprised. Large portions that were really tasty!

Great food, great service and a great price!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JeniAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Katoomba in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were staying only a few yards from this restaurant and walked past it twice before. We were a bit put off by all the handwritten menu's pasted all over the windows but we ventured in and had one of best Chinese meals we have had in ages, very reasonably priced, excellent service and top rate food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wynford l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful family meals”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great Chinese food, delivered efficiently and with a smile. Not the fanciest looking place in Katoomba but you will eat well and leave happy! We fed a group of 5 adults and 2 kids for $95

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eluceat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
592 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Daggy decor but cheap with great food and service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The walls are bright yellow with handwritten posters of menu additions (a lot) and tables are crowded together but the service is super fast and friendly, the food is good and it's cheap. We always drink tea (not free tap water) and order food that's piping hot - like sizzling plates. The garlic chicken is great and so too is the seafood sizzling plate. The rice is not the best - stick to noodles - but we keep coming back because we feel relaxed, can bring a bottle of wine and we can be in our dirty hiking gear and nobody cares!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Sisters Bbq Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Three Sisters Bbq Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing