We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Katoomba”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen bedroom Lounge area with three lounges, wall mounted TV and combustion stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Queen bedroom
Lounge area with three lounges, wall mounted TV and combustion stove
Kitchen fully equipped with cooktop, oven, microwave, toaster and kettle.
Laundry: washing tub, washing machine, outdoor clothes line, indoor hanger, clothes pegs, detergent
Book for Xmas in July
Soak in the bathtub to relax after a day's exploring
Large comfy cane chairs to enjoy the views
Gorgeous plum tree in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raelene B
1 review
“Katoomba”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location. Big space for children to run around. Very helpful host. Very tidy place with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you Raelene B for your review. Our aim is to help guests make great memories when visiting the beautiful Blue Mountains. We hope you stay at Fifth Ave Katoomba Retreat again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very neat, comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the house. Silvana communicated with us regularly and went the extra mile by providing tourist brochures. All amenities were in good condition. The whole house was immaculately clean and neat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Erik and Family

Thank you for your kind words left in our Guestbook and this review. It makes our work worthwhile. So happy that our place gave you and your family time to reconnect.

Kind regards
Silvana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful, peaceful place to relax”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

“What a gem! We really loved staying at this guest house - the backyard was incredible! The deck was warm and sunny and overlooked a huge garden. Everything inside was presented beautifully and you could tell this was a very special place, loved by its owners. The waterfall was a beautiful walk and easily accessible just down the road. You would definitely need your own transport as the house is a couple of kilometers from Katoomba township.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you kindly Jennie.
Reviews like this really make all the work worthwhile. It's knowing that guests can stay and truly feel comfortable and at home that is important to us. We'd love to have you and your lovely family back.

Kind regards
Silvana Franze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Great Place for Family to Spread Out”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great time here and loved being able to eat on the back deck while listening to the birds in the early evening. The house is also well stocked with everything you could ever need which made the weekend all the more enjoyable.

We also liked being able to walk to the trail-head for the MiniHaHa falls.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Hi Mark

I'm so happy to hear you all had a great time at Fifth Avenue Guest House. A little piece of Australian paradise for your American family to experience :)
Silvana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason d
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here with my partner and extended family and all were happy with the accommodation. The house is clean and is in a quiet part of town so there is little in the way of disturbances. The wild birds on the back deck were a pleasant surprise, make sure you leave them a bit of food or they will start pecking the door for your attention!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Hi Jason,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your break at Fifth Avenue Guest House and it sounds like you got to enjoy the outdoors which is a lovely way to recharge the batteries.
I hope we can accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Silvana Franze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zimba78
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable house and great location”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were 2 couples with 2 young children and it was the perfect accommodation for all of us. Spacious, well equipped and located in a very nice and quiet area.

We really appreciated the following things:
- all of the necessary baby equipments were made available to us.
- 3 large bedrooms, providing a space for the adults and the children.
- the view from the wooden deck (and its BBQ!).
- the kitchen and laundry equipments.

A big thank to the owner who has made everything possible to make sure we enjoy our holiday (from booking to the check-out).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you kindly for your lovely review. I go out of my way for Guests because it's enjoyable and a pleasure to help make good memories. I hope we can accommodate you again.
Kind regards
Silvana Franze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;