We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - immaculately clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kempsey
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value - immaculately clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here 2 Jan perfect midway stop off between Brisbane and Canberra. Could not fault. Older motel renovated tastefully and immaculately clean and best value around. On old Pacific highway so a bit difficult to find with new Kempsey bypass so check directions. Fantastic place for children with huge lawn for play and swimming pool.
Can't believe 2 poor reviews just because wifi didn't connect in their room. Such a trivial matter compared to the many benefits this motel offers. Highly recommended by this very fussy regular traveller who will always stay there in future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
15
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ok so I left Sydney at 3pm on 2nd Jan and like a moron hadn't booked anything at Port Macquarie where I planned to stay the night. Got in at 8pm and everywhere I mean everywhere had NO VACANCY signs. I googled and rang places in Kempsey, Wauchope, Coffs, even Grafton and they all said "forget getting anywhere tonight" It looked like an awful long night driving thru to Brisbane with sleeps in the car on the way. Just out of Kempsey around 10pm I spotted the Kempsey Motor Inn and a VACANCY sign. I swerved in and pelted into reception only to be beaten by a group of 4 German tourists who had just taken the last room! The look on my face must have said something because the manager said to his wife "we could give him Room 18" - a room they were not selling because it currently does not have a TV or a fridge - man I would've settled for a stable at this stage! So Dan the manager took me to the room which was spotless and comfortable and proudly showed me around the property which is on 6 acres and green and peaceful with a great pool and then he and his wife refused to charge me for the room because it was without a telly or a fridge! I slept well, woke up, jumped in the pool and got on my way, but not before profusely thanking Dan and his wife Pauline for helping out a traveller which after all is what hospitality actually is. Great people. Great place. Thank you. I can't wait to book and go back there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asbontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was spacious. Bed was quite comfortable. Close to the freeway so perfect for a stopover. Good guest ammenities with a pool, bbq, kids playground. A few minutes drive to town. Would be a good place for the cost concious to base themselves for exploring the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkstalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very cheap price for High season and the quality for the room is clean, fresh, etc. Some items in the room look old but they are still working order and there are no "OLD smell" in the room. Room look big.

Good owner, I called I will be late at around 10:30pm but end up 11pm owner still stay up until I got the room key.

Room Tip: Executive Twin Room has two double bed, can sleep 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped over on the trip heading north. Very friendly owner who helped us out with a cheap family room when we arrived late evening. Rooms basic however great location next to the golf course. Lovely waking up listening to the vibrant bird life. Facilities like the pool and games room look great and well maintained. Swings etc for young kids just outside the family rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tripofalifethyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have stayed at this motel a few times on our way from Sydney to the Gold Coast. The family rooms are a great size and very clean. Plenty of outside space for the kids to run around & play after being in the car for so long. The gentleman who checked us in was so lovely and helpful. Will keep coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent check inn great hosts nothing a trouble restaurant food was great and Motel manager served in restaurant very friendly would recommend to all Staff very friendly and helpful The manager who said was doing relief name was Richard and Sue and the cook in the restaurant was Mel Great asset.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with a sofa better then sitting on bed to watch TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rescued1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kempsey
19.5 mi away
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in South West Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
2.2 mi away
Moon River Motor Inn
Moon River Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kempsey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Park Drive Motel
Park Drive Motel
#3 of 7 in Kempsey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colonial Court Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Motel Kempsey
Motel Kempsey
#5 of 7 in Kempsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempsey Rose Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempsey Rose Motor Inn

Property: Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
Address: 320 Macleay Valley Way Kempsey | NSW 2440, Kempsey, New South Wales 2440, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kempsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kempsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kempsey Rose Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn offers: The chance to relax in 6 acres of peaceful landscaped surrounds and enjoy a swim large swimming pool . The chance to stay in contact with family, friends or work with FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. DTV to all rooms. The chance to dine in our licensed Restaurant offering A La Carte menu items to tantalize any taste bud, restaurant open to the public. A children's playground with swings and climbing frame. Conference facilities with catering and electronic conference facilities available. Parking for buses, coaches, trucks, caravans and trailers. Golf course next door, family rooms back onto golf course .. one side of your room looks over pool and play ground the other side looks over golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kempsey Rose Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing