We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Having also been here a couple of years ago, my partner and I were eager to return to Broomlea. Both times were superb, little touches and extras that we don't always get in bed and breakfasts. We enjoyed both the rooms, conservatory and one of the garden view rooms. The most wonderful thing about the garden view rooms are the fire places (hard to find a b&b in leura with an open fire in the room).

Breakfast is great. Location is excellent (so no designated drivers are needed).

Bryan is a wonderful host and we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_ma8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
149
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I wanted somewhere special to stay on our 40th wedding anniversary, and Broomelea certainly did not disappoint. A large, rambling home full of charm & character with lovely gardens just a short walk to Leura village. Our host, Bryan, immediately made us feel at home and showed us to our "Spa Suite" with its four-poster bed and log fire. His recommendation of a place to dine (Silks Brasserie) was spot-on and after dinner we repaired to the lounge with our friends to sip a good red around a roaring fire. Breakfast next morning was superb - ample in quantity, excellent in quality & presentation. We stayed two nights and were blessed with fine autumn weather both days - the Blue Mountains in autumn are spectacular. We vowed to make this an annual event.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - the "Spa Suite" is top of the range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

With our friends visiting from the UK after a 12 year absence, we wanted somewhere special to take them for a 'mini break' . Broomelea meet all our expectations and was the perfect place to stay. Bryan made us very welcome and with beautiful autumn weather, Leura was breath taking. We stayed in the garden rooms and took full advantage of the guest lounge complete with a log fire while we enjoyed our pre dinner drinks. Attention to detail was obvious wherever we looked including a wonderful breakfast which included a special visit from the owner's beautiful dog Willow.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

Broomlea B&B is a delightful place to stay whilst visiting the Blue Mountains. It is a short walk from the picturesque town of Leura, which is itself an ideal base from which to explore the Blue Mountains. Bryan was an exceptional host, providing a very friendly welcome on arrival, offering suggestions on the best walks and restaurants, and cooking a hearty breakfast each morning. There were also no issues at all in welcoming us as a gay couple. The house is a very comfortable, and our room had a four poster bed, excellent shower and en suite bathroom, two chairs to relax in, good quality television and open fireplace. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank riverside-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Broomlea in Garden view 1 room. The house is cute and full of character, our room was large, clean and nicely furnished. There is a large spa tub in the bathroom which was wonderful after a day of hiking around the Blue Mountains. You can walk to some of the mountain views in just about 10 minutes from here, or to the quaint town of Leura 10 minutes in the other direction. Out host Bryan could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, as were the afternoon sweets, and I think it's great that you are allowed to choose your breakfast from a small "menu" the night before.
It's located in a very quiet suburban area and the cool mountain air makes it really comfortable for sleeping.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Broomelea B&B was everything I imagined it to be and more... I had planned a surprise weekend away for my partner's Birthday in which we were both pleasantly surprised on arrival, our hosts Bryan and Denise were very welcoming and hospitable, the house itself is beautifully decorated and very cosy just what you would expect from a house that exudes "old world charm". The full English breakfast was delightful. We stayed in the Gardenview room and have rebooked the spa suite for later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Blue Mountains are impressive and so is Broomelea. If you like an informed yet unobtrusive host and the option of fully self-contained or traditional b&b in a historical home then stay here. We went for the Coachhouse and found it to be ideal for ourselves and one child. We loved the fireplace, the heated bathroom floor, and the ornate bed and decor, the spa bath as well as the separate 2nd bedroom and well fitted kitchen. Check out the website for details on the history of the house. Handily located to both the cliff top walk and the town centre (half way between both). Just around the corner from the amazing toy and railway museum too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
0.9 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Property: Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Broomelea Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing