We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, boyf didn't like the bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, boyf didn't like the bed”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a great place! Makes winter something to look forward to and we will be making this an annual trip. We stayed in garden view 1 which is a delightful room with a gorgeous 2 person spa bath. Unlike most 2 person spa baths you could actually fit 2 people in this one. Molton Brown products a lovely touch, especially for a Brit far from home!

Sitting in front of the open fire in our bedroom with our gorgeous 4 poster bed was such a lovely experience. Good TV too, not that we had too much time to watch it!

The breakfast was huge, public areas perfect and gorgeous little touches that made you feel very spoilt (port in front of the roaring fire anyone?).

The only slight negative was the bed, which we discussed with Brian as we left. He advised us the beds are new and carefully chosen but that he would pass our feedback on to his supplier as we weren't the first people to say this.

A great stay and we can't wait to go back. Would also recommend Silks for a dinner as beautiful as Broomlea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
148
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It has been a few years since we have visited our favourite B&B in the Blue Mountains and we were not disappointed. As others have mentioned the location, facilities and breakfasts are all first rate. The guest lounge is always a cosy spot with plenty of reading matter, DVD's , nibbles and tourist information. Bryan is there when you need him and invisible when you don't so if you are looking for a comfortable stay in the Blue Mountains book ahead at Broomlea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
470 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here one night with my wife. Bryan was a wonderful host and all of the rooms and shared rooms are beautifully appointed. The only negative (we stayed in the Conservatory Room) was that the bed was hideous. It was basically two single beds pushed together, which would have been fine, put the one on my side was convex. I had two choices - fall off the one side or slide into my wife. Why can't B&B's have decent mattresses? Avoid the Conservatory room if you are a couple unless you want to sleep like you are in a tent on the side of Kilamanjaro.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Bryan is a wonderful host and thinks of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are luxurious, well heated and the beds are super comfy. The breakfast is truly a feast and the fire in the main lounge creates a wonderful ambience. We always look forward to our annual visit.

Room Tip: We stay in one of the Garden View Rooms. The one on the left has a spa, Queen four-poster bed, centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzCamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As so many other reviewer have said this Bed and Breakfast accommodation is really lovely. Spotlessly clean, well decorated and comfortable. Brian was so welcoming, and he certainly cooks and serves a delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have little to add to all the other rave reviews except to endorse them. It was a lovely touch to find a freshly baked treat in the living room to enjoy with a cup of tea when we got back from a hard day on the golf course.
Breakfasts were so generous and delicious with Bryan's home baked bread, that we didn't need lunch.
We ate at Silks both nights .. had to go back to try some of the other dishes on second night!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I can see why those who stay in the main house love it - it's something quite special. For us (one dad and two girls - I had the big bed, the girls had their own room) the cottage gave a us our own space, a home away from home, self contained, comfortable surrounds, and with the great location, a wonderful four days in the mountains. The hosts look after you whilst also giving you a sense of space. Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrensford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
0.9 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Property: Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Broomelea Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing