We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to coming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My husband have been coming to Broomelea for several years now and we always look forward to arriving. Brian is a charming host always mindful of his guests needs. He will often take time to discuss our past travels. We often come to the mountains for short breaks and this is our place of choice to stay for its location and setting, especially on those misty mountain days. The rooms are all excellent, we have stayed in them all over our visits. I would have no hesitation in recommending Broomelea to anyone wanting a B&B mountain experience

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed in the Spa Suite for 2 nights. The owners were very friendly and helpful, advising places to visit, restaurants and driving directions on departure.

The room was large, with a sofa, spearate toilet and bathroom (with spa bath/ shower).

The sherry/ port and cakes in the large guest lounge was a nice touch, as was the DVD library. There are books all over the place if you need something to read, and overall it's very comfortable.

The fireplace was laid out ready to use, and as it was a little chilly in the mornings we did have a fire each morning.

Free wi-fi was a bonus. Breakfast was great, with choices of hot food cooked to order as well as cereals, fruit, toast etc.

Leura was very nice and I can recommend Pins on Megalong for dinner. Location is good for other parts of the Blue Mountains, and from the B&B you can walk up to the shops/ restaurants in Leura easily.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with our choice. Our room overlooked the front garden and was very comfortable. The en-suite was clean and had nice touches, such as Molton Brown shower soaps.
The B&B is about 10minutes walk into Leura village, where there is a good choice of restaurants. I would certainly recommend this B&B as a base for exploring this beautiful part of NSW.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

It was our first time to go to Blue Mountain area. we have 2 young kids (9 and 3 yrs old) and we stayed at Coach house of Bloomelea B&B. The location of B&B was great! Just walking distance to Leura village, Gordon fall, and Toy and Railway museum. Main area of Blue Mountain is only bus away. Actually it might be better to stay in Leura as you have quietness from busy tourism.

The coach house offer great family opportunity. We did not have to disturb any other guest as we have complete private area for us. The kitchen facility was very handy for use as we have young kids and need to be ready for food anytime. There is dishwasher as well so you don't have to do dishes. The old British style of room is the best way to describe this place.

Only disappointment I had was service. Although the owner was helpful and kind, I didn't get to know the owner very quickly. (To be honest, I didn't even know their name till my husband told me.) I would like to see they come to say hi for us. Also if you stay at coach house, the breakfast is already in the room and you have to prepare yourself. Of course there were enough food for all of us, bread, fruits, yogurts, juices, milk, coffee and tea. However I believe one of the nicest thing you have at B&B was serve the flesh breakfast every morning...(that was my past experience from others.) So when I saw all the breakfast is in the room and we have to do it ourselves was rather disappointment.

Anyway I hope this does not stop you to go to this place as there are good and bad for any accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Broomelea for 3 nights. We stayed in the conservatory room which was nice as it provided another small room for one of us to watch TV while the other rested. The place is impeccably maintained, the rooms spacious and very comfortable, the furnishings are tasteful, the guest lounge with music, DVD's books, computer, cake, port, sherry and open fire was very conducive to getting to know the other guests (if you want to). There are lots of books on the history of the area, you are only a short walk from some spectacular scenery, and a short walk to the village with its restaurants, cafes, galleries, boutiques, etc. If you really want to you can even borrow one of the four resident dogs to take fo a walk. The owners are gracious and hospitable and full of information, the breakfast is delicious, there are plenty of little extra touches e.g. excellent bathroom products.
Broomelea is an excellent business with high occupancy rates. No wonder...the owners work very hard to please their valued customers. If we ever return to the Blue Mountains I don't see any reason to stay elsewhere.

A couple of "foodie" tips. The famous Lillianfels does a great afternoon tea in their gracious lounge and, in Leura, if you're not looking for haute cuisine, the historic Alexandra Hotel (recent change of ownership) (over the railway line and up a short path to the top of the hill) does very good pub meals in a tasteful dining room (or you can eat outside with probably the best view in town).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garybMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed at Broomelea in August 2009. Broomelea is a charming old house in Leura - situated within about 2 mins walk of the town centre, yet in a nice, quiet part of the main street. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Brian who was extremely friendly and welcoming. He showed us to our rooms and provided us with some great information on things to see and do in the local area. Our room was beautiful! It was very spacious and had a four-poster bed, fireplace, couch, table, a very nice bathroom and a great view of the gardens. The fireplace was great to relax in front of on such cold nights. The hosts also provided cake and port in the sitting room, which provided a very cosy way to end the evening. The sitting room also contained another fireplace (lit by the host every night, a computer with internet connection, a CD player, selection of DVDs and board games! Certainly didn't want for things to do!

In the mornings, breakfast was served in the dining room. We were given a menu to choose from (from memory the choices were an English cooked breakfast, Butterscotch pancakes or an omlette). I had the English breakfast each day which was DELICIOUS. As well as the menu items, there was freshly baked bread provided, cereal, juice, fruit salad and tea/coffee. Certainly more than you could eat!

During our stay we visited the Jenolan Caves, which for anyone who hasn't been, is well worth a visit!

In summary, we loved Broomelea, and can understand why it's the #1 B&B in Leura!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k23man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at Broomelea in February 2007. Broomlea is a charming old house (old by Aussie standards) with very welcoming and hospitable owners. Consequently, the accommodatoin was a little dated, but if you want ultra modern you wouldn't stay in a place like this in the first place.

Broomlea is well located about a 15/20 minute walk from the centre of Leura.. There's a great restaurant in town called Silks which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandL-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
954 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.3 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range: £107 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broomelea Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing