We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2 Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 1
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Four-poster Queen bedroom 3
Lounge room with gas-log fire
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen
Mahogany fully-equipped kitchen/dining
Double spa bath with mahogany fireplace
Outdoor dining
Front entrance
Alfresco dining on sun drenched verandah with gas BBQ
Lounge room, centrally heated with gas-log fireplace
Private and secluded front entrance
Moet on ice
Four-poster Queen Bedroom 2
Moet on ice in the master bathroom
Ornate mirror master bathroom
Tea for two on the sun-faced north verandah
Private lush rambling courtyard
Cupid nestled in the private courtyard
Hot chocolate on the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dvv R
Bingara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

BEAUTIFUL property! Terrific location, easy and extremely helpful communications with host, Lorraine. Definitely recommend staying at Mountain Whispers accommodation to anyone visiting the Blue Mountains. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Happy New Year Dee to you and your lovely family. Thank you for your review of Leura Rose and Mountain Whispers. Hope to welcome you all back for another family reunion sooner rather than later. Take care and with warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone N
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You don't get a place to stay - you get an unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Mountain Whispers isn't about having a place to stay - it's about being given an unforgettable experience. Despite my love of the Blue Mountains we really didn't see much reason to leave Leura Rose and I couldn't think of a more amazing setting to spend quality time with two of my best friends. The attention to details is outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Leura Rose Simone. It's extremely rewarding knowing that my guests have had a lovely experience, as that's what Mountain Whispers is all about. Hope to welcome you back sometime with your girlfriends in the near future. Have a lovely Christmas and New Year, with warm regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place to feel at home with a bit of luxury.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Highlight of the house for us is the spa, quite extraordinary, lovely way to unwind after a day in the mountains.
The house is well equipped to make the stay very easy and quite a treat.
Leura village is a nice morning walk away to stretch the legs and get a coffee and walk off the yummy eggs and bacon breakfast that is supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bathroom with the oversize spa and fireplace
Liked least: All the notes about the up keep of the property, one directory would have been fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Congratulations once again on your Wedding Day Amanda & Brody and it certainly was lovely welcoming you both to Leura Rose. Thank you for your lovely review and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. Take care and all the best for a very happy future, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls' Weekend Away in quiet, luxurious cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Four girlfriends (Sydney based) celebrate our birthdays together every Oct/Nov. This year, we decided to head out to the Blue Mountains and contacted Lorraine about her Mountain Whispers properties. We chose Leura Rose Cottage, and we certainly chose well!
Coming to this cottage feels like we've arrived at a friends' house. The fireplace in the lounge was lit, music was playing, and the red wine and port were set out, Saturday's eggs, bacon and breakfast already provided in the fridge.
This cottage is decorated in a lovely theme, and it is extremely luxurious. Split system air conditioners / heaters in each room, plus central heating and the fireplace, meant we were warm all weekend. Every last little touch is considered - plush dressing gowns, party hat and poppers for a "significant" birthday, spa baths with bath gel, towels, laundry, you name it. The weather changed drastically, which was lovely. Saturday was sunny, and we went for morning walks; we had brekky and then drove to Katoomba (Echo Point and the Three Sisters) with a stop at the Gingerbread House for tea and a bite. Saturday afternoon saw the mist come in, so we went back to the cottage after visiting Hamilton Spa, and had a glass of champagne by the fire before going out for dinner.
If you really want to spoil yourself, Leura Rose Cottage is the place to go.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Leura Rose and my services Emily. It's always lovely to welcome a group of lovely girls and you managed to experience the ever-changing weather patterns of the Blue Mountains which allowed you to take in all the creature comforts of the cottage. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back to Mountain Whispers for your next girls' getaway. Take care and with warmest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph R
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic Get-away in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful weekend with our two kids at Leura Rose Cottage. The attention to detail and the love that Lorraine has put into the cottage is incredible. We enjoyed every minute of it!

Lorraine was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome.

We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Steep Drive-way
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Leura Rose and my services Ralph. It sincerely was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Blue Mountains and Mountain Whispers and sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back very soon. Take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If anyone is looking for a romantic, restful and peaceful weekend away look no further than Mountain Whispers in Leura, Blue Mountains. We were presented with the perfect example of how a country home away from home should feel. There was nothing out of place and every need had been catered for including a fireplace in the main bathroom, of which I took full advantage. I treated the cottage as my own and delighted in cooking at night and listening to music in the morning. Thank you Lorraine for making my 50th birthday one I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
A lovely review for a milestone birthday. Thank you for your lovely review of Leura Rose, Nicole. It was lovely meeting Frank upon his arrival and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back sometime in the not too distant future. Take care and with kindest regards, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
“Great luxury getaway in Leura”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was beautifully decorated and welcoming. We had four people staying with some extra people over for dinner one night, and there was lots of space for everyone and a really well stocked kitchen to prepare things in.

A long bath in front of the fireplace is an absolute must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Leura Rose Cottage. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to one of my Mountain Whispers properties in the very near future, take care, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing