We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hosts, beautiful rooms, fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greens of Leura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greens of Leura
Ranked #2 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts, beautiful rooms, fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just stayed for 2 nights using a Living Social voucher. Unlike other stays we have had, we were treated no differently for using the voucher. Our hosts were charming and looked after us well. The home is a perfect mixture of old world charm with tasteful modern additions.The food was wonderful, from home made lamingtons to fabulous breakfasts, there was nothing we lacked. The location was perfect, once we arrived we did not drive anywhere. We walked to dinner, to the shops and to our bushwalk. We stayed in the beautiful Austen room where, after bushwalking for 5.5 hours the wonderful bath helped me to recover before dinner.
The only small complaint was that, as I am a very light sleeper, the heating woke me when it came on & off during the night. This was easily solved with some ear plugs!
We won't hesitate to return and will definitely recommend it to our friends & family.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, ask if you want a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
165
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naxos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Austen room last weekend. We actually discovered this place last minute and were lucky enough to call just after a cancellation and we were not disappointed!
The room was big and beautifully appointed with a very comfortable king size bed, a huge double spa complete with homemade bath salts and lovely period furniture. This period home has been beautifully restored and is literally a hop, skip and a jump from Leura mall. The hosts, Jacky and Claudio were absolutely lovely and have thought of so many little things to make your stay special - homemade lamingtons for afternoon tea, sherry and champagne for an evening drink by the fire, a delicious 4-course breakfast including tasty gluten free alternatives just to name a few!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scolzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Despite a full house and being on her own, Jacky was an amazing host and offered some of the best service I've ever seen. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and welcomed to the beautifully decorated and warm Shelly room, where we stayed for two nights. The spa bath was luxurious, the queen sized bed comfortable (if a little creaky) and the breakfasts were delicious and enough to fill us up for a day of bush walking. On top of that, they provide everything tourists to the area need, a cup of tea or glass of champagne on arrival, a wealth of information on where to eat in Leura, how to get around the blue mountains and the best tourist spots and a library of DVDs and Austar in the bedrooms for a cold night in. All in all a brilliant stay that I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The Shelly room was more than big enough for two and had a great ensuite bathroom with a huge spa ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We bought a deal on a social living, we are always a bit concern about those deals. These one was just perfect... We stayed in a Shelly room (2 nights) really clean with a great spa bath and new plasma TV. Usually we spent a lot of time outside, doing a lot of activities, dinning. These time at 5 pm we were already at " home" enjoy TV, our spa and wine:)) just relaxing, we couldn't miss that. Jackie prepared a beautifull breakfast, every morning we could choose something different, freshly cooked, we really enjoyed it, was just amazing. Location is convinient as well, just a minute from shops and all restaurants. Jackie &Claudio are such a nice people, advise us where we should go, dining, bushwalking, etc.
Highly recommended, definitely will be back again, one of the greatest and unforgettable getaway. Thank you guys, well done:))) polish couple from Sydney

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Shakespeare room. The room was all we needed and well appointed (recently renovated). The Greens is very clean, well appointed and centrally located. Although its nicely tucked away it's only a very short stroll to Leura's main street (Mall). What made our stay even more enjoyable were the hosts, Jacky and Claudio who are very friendly, informative and made us feel very welcome. Their breakfasts are a delight - they're big, fresh and hearty. You could look around for somewhere to stay, but personally I wouldn't bother ... and yes, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a special birthday, Jacky and Claudio were amazing hosts. From picking us up from the station with umbrellas in the pouring rain, making homemade afternoon tea, and breakfast, and when we left, asking for a lift to Leura station, but Claudio drove us all the way to our next stop, the Carrington Hotel! So So accomodating, we stayed in the Austen room, it was just PERFECT. The beds are beautiful, very poetic stay, we played snooker the first night and made good use of all the info they have in the common room :)
We also loved that we had a kettle in our room, and milk, as it was raining our whole stay we loved the cold weather and got to snuggle up with tea. We did get the chance to go to the everglades for 2 hours when the sun came out, they are a MUST SEE.

A feature of the room was the bathroom. over a 48 hour time period we had about 6 baths. They are brand new and so beautiful, i really great bonus to the rooms.

Jacky and Claudio were willing to answer any questions we had, and they let us know they had two gorgeous dogs, who were always out the back but always at the window watching us eat breakkie!

such a comfortable stay, have just bought 2 deals to go back again within the next 12 months!

highly recommend.

Room Tip: austen room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Jacky and Claudio were lovely hosts and the breakfasts were amazing. The highlights include pancakes and french toast. I stayed in the Shakespeare room, which had a nice feel and the spa bath / bathroom as a whole was clean and looked redone. Nice touches include the Molton Brown shower and hand lotions as well as the easter eggs that were left for me each day (I stayed over Easter). A lot of places in the Blue Mountains are tired and overpriced so this is definitely somewhere i would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank choopsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
5.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens of Leura

Property: Greens of Leura
Address: 24 - 26 Grose St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Greens of Leura 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens of Leura B&B is a beautiful heritage style country home perfect for a cosy romantic weekend or an ideal place to unwind. *A mouth watering, four course breakfast. *The nearest Bed and Breakfast to the famous Leura Mall. *A welcoming, friendly, attentive service. *Cosy, comfortable, relaxing rooms. *A home full of warmth, charm and character. *Pleasantly affordable rates. *Free wireless Internet access. *A choice of spa rooms or en-suite rooms ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greens Of Leura Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing