We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greens of Leura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greens of Leura
Ranked #2 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in the Shakespeare room for two nights. Both Jacky and Claudio were lovely and easy to deal with. When we initially booked, we were going to have to change rooms so we could stay for two nights. We were aware of this at booking, but still booked because the place looked lovely. Jacky managed to sort something out so we did not have to change rooms, which was really nice.

The room we stayed in was beautiful. Such attention to details made the room look lovely. The room were very clean and well cared for. It was a wet and cold weekend we were in Leura, but our room was nice and warm. There is underfloor heating as well as electric blankets. We were never cold. The bed was so comfy and the shower very warm with good water pressure. Jacky and Claudio provided a good range of products.

The lounge room was a lovely place to sit and have some morning or afternoon tea. Fantastic selection of teas and home made muffins. The complementary port and sparkling wine was a nice touch. Their book collection is pretty amazing as well.

The breakfast provided would have been one of the nicest we have had at a B&B. It was a lovely way to start the day, and would fit any ones tastes. Jacky and Claudio were lovely hosts, and made you feel very welcome, but were not over bearing. We would highly recommend Greens of Leura to anyone looking for a relaxing time away.

Sarah & Jon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
165
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingleburn, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have now stayed twice... accommodation is fantastic, furnishings and ambience wonderful. There is background music, port, sherry, sparkling wine, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fresh homemade treats in the beautiful relaxing lounge room. The room is serviced daily... so lovely to sleep in a well made bed! Modern and clean bathrooms. You walk in the front door to a warm (in spirit and temperature) and friendly atmosphere. The hosts are available if needed and offer wonderful help on the local area. Nothing is forgotten, little chocolates on the bed daily, tea and coffee in the room, all the little extras in the bathrooms.... Wi Fi, pay TV... the list goes on! beautiful décor and 5 star crockery and the breakfast... what can we say just lovely and sets you up for the day! Very close to walk to the Leura Village. We will be staying again and again! Thanks again Jacky and Claudio

Room Tip: Stay in any room they are equally wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Greens of Leura is an excellent choice of accommodation. It really made our 3 day stay. Jacky was the perfect hostess and Claudio was lovely too. The rooms are charming, clean and comfortable and we used the common area, which felt more like a private lounge. A fire was lit in the evenings and candles throughout always welcome us 'home'. Jacky offered many choices of home cooked and even baked breakfasts. I am truly fussy when it comes to accommodation and I don't usually write reviews. This place was definitely exceptional. I highly recommend it. I just hope it does not get too booked out, I would like to visit again ;-)

Ziva and Mario

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just come back from a weekend stay at The Greens of Leura. This is truly an outstanding B&B. It is modern, comfortable, well maintained, clean and homely. Jacky and Claudio are exceptional hosts. Jacky's breakfasts are delicious and I really enjoyed her afternoon tea treats. Thanks Jacky and Claudio for making my stay so enjoyable. I will certainly be back and I will bring my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at The Greens on the weekend and had a lovely time.
Jacky and Claudio have the balance right - they are helpful and welcoming but not overbearing at all.
We loved our room at the front of the house (built in 1918, from memory) and Jacky's cooking was delicious.
The Greens is in a great location to stroll into town or go on a hike. Jacky can recommend good local restaurants that are within walking distance too.
Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AprilFool01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thank you Jacky & Claudio for making by birthday weekend very special. We felt as relaxed as if we were in our own home - a warm and happy atmosphere. The breakfast choice is excellent, and the homemade Bircher muesli delicious. We did not want to move from the sitting room with the sun pouring in whilst we read and nibbled on the delicious cup cakes that Jacky had made for afternoon tea. We have stayed in many b & bs both in Australia and overseas, and we would rate this as the best. We were very fortunate that it snowed in Leura on the Friday night, and the fact that the mountains were still celebrating Xmas in July (lucky for us that it was still happening for the first weekend of August) made the Xmas decorations and carols playing softly that much more special. The rooms were large and immaculate and exceptionally clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The Greens is a relaxing place, close to shops and restaurants.
The variety of food served at breakfast was exceptional as was the service. The rooms and common areas are very clean. The gardens are tranquil.

Highly recommend - we will stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens of Leura

Property: Greens of Leura
Address: 24 - 26 Grose St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Greens of Leura 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens of Leura B&B is a beautiful heritage style country home perfect for a cosy romantic weekend or an ideal place to unwind. *A mouth watering, four course breakfast. *The nearest Bed and Breakfast to the famous Leura Mall. *A welcoming, friendly, attentive service. *Cosy, comfortable, relaxing rooms. *A home full of warmth, charm and character. *Pleasantly affordable rates. *Free wireless Internet access. *A choice of spa rooms or en-suite rooms ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greens Of Leura Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing