We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome food with an equally awesome view!”

Leura Gourmet Cafe &Deli
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“awesome food with an equally awesome view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We chanced upon this cafe while looking for lunch in leura and it was a really good choice! The staff sat us near the back windows which provided a nice view over the trees, a surprising find when we went in! 2 of us shared the meal of the day, this spicy prawn pasta which was really delicious and the prawns were big and juicy! we also had the pumpkin soup and coffee after which we were stuffed. The service was good too with friendly staff and the food came pretty quickly!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank boonyuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    185
    62
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service/food and views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lunch at the Leura G. and were pleasantly surprised! The view is really beautiful, the food was good & they also had a local shop with gourmet yam food there. Highly recommended for eveyone!

Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good cafe with good views to match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went with a friend last weekend. We were there before noon and there was already a line waiting for tables.

The cafe is not too big with around 20 tables. While waiting, we looked at the menu and where we were lining up, we could see the kitchen and the food which was being prepared and ready to be served. The food looked good especially the pies.

We decided on the pasta of the day which was Prawn Linguine. It didn't disappoint and was cooked perfectly. Main courses average around $20. Please note that the menu offers quite a good selection of salads, mains and desserts eg sticky date pudding and cakes. We came back for coffee and desserts but saw the queue... and decided it was more important for us to catch our train.

I also ordered the iced coffee and must say... it was delish even on a typical autumn day!

While waiting, you might also want to check out the deli and the "store". The deli also serves a variety of meals which you can take home and heat up and the ice creams are great for the taste buds too. They also have a great selection of jams and preserves and cookies in their general store. Don't forget to check it out as your view could be blocked by the queue of people lining up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassychix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, lovely food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came here for brunch just a couple of days ago. I ordered the sourdough toast with poached eggs, roasted tomato and bacon with a side of freshly squeezed oj :)

I do not have any complaints at all :) Quick and efficient staff who are friendly and helpful.
Lovely views of the trees outside, and food that is decently priced and very tasty. I loved the warm atmosphere of the whole place. Definitely will come here again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunny_M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very popular & easy to tell why. Nice atmosphere with freestanding heaters, a view, great food and not too expensive. Enjoyed the muesli & fruit and banana bread, walnuts & honey.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjjhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leura Gourmet Cafe &Deli also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Gourmet Cafe &Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing