We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway Tours Blue Mountains

Segway Tours Blue Mountains
Ranked #8 of 20 things to do in Leura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Introducing an exciting new way to experience the Blue Mountains. Our local guides will take you around the beautiful grounds of The Fairmont Resort, riding your Segway through forest and other varied terrain. Test your new skills and learn about the area, with glimpses of the Jamison Valley! You can ask us questions on the local area and don't worry about the training, we'll get you up to speed on how to ride and take you out for an amazing time. Adults $75, Children $65 Tour Times running 3x times Daily Min Weight 45 KGs, Max Weight 117KGs Full training and safety gear is included.
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Enjoyed this immensely. Not difficult to learn how, and had a great time around the grounds and bush of Fairmont Resort. The organisers could make the course a little more challenging for confident riders, but for a family outing, this is good for everyone from kids to grandparents.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank takemetotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Segway fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I want one!!
Chris & Ingrid looked after us really well with our booking, there were 8 of us including my girls aged 10 & 13. We did the 1.5hr tour ( although there is a 1 hour option too)
Corry sorted us out with safety gear & we watched a brief video on the do's & don'ts of Segway riding.
We had a practise around on the flat ground so we could navigate these machines!
Didn't take too long to master (although some quicker than others!!) before we headed off into the bush for the tracks.
That was lots of fun, we did some jumps & dodged some trees, some of our group thought Segway riding may be a bit dull - it was anything but!!
Corry was a great guide and took us to see one of the best views of Mount Solitary whilst giving us info on the local area.
We headed back to the large open space in the grounds of the Fairmont Hotel & had some races & learnt some tricks on these amazing machines!
In the words of my daughters....it was AWESOME fun! Throughly recommend it & hope to do it again one day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What an Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was the first time any of us set foot on a Segway. Our guide, Ingrid, was excellent in settling us in on the machines and was helpful throughout the tour. We took the 1.5 hr tour option which gradually builds up your skills and challenges you to ride more demanding off road terrain including an obstacle course for those up to the challenge! Another review felt that they would have liked more of a "tour", however given that it is illegal to ride a Segway in NSW in public areas, we very much enjoyed this experience on the private grounds of the Fairmont Resort. A great family experience not to be forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRoadshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First time Segwaying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was loads of fun, from learning in the Fairmount Lodge carpark to touring around the whole Lodge and in and out of bush. We were lucky enough to be there on the Easter Sunday and watching the guest (children) hunt for easter eggs as we segwayed our way around the grounds. They were also very accomodating with our booking as we had wanted the 1 1/2hr tour but in the 1hr time slot as we were short on time to be everywhere we had planned, so they moved us and just gave us an extra 1/2 after the 1hr tour was over - thanks very much we really appreciated this! We had always wanted to try Segwaying and was well worth while!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We only had 3 people in our group but the lady was very nice and helpful. It was so much fun. You go around the resort, and there is different pathways you can go (even a scenic look out) and just a flat service to go maximum speed. Highly recommend it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours Blue Mountains also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Segway Tours Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing