We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days of tranqulity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“3 days of tranqulity”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you want a relaxing hotel in the middle of some of the most magnificant mountains, this is it. The staff were really helpful and charming. We used the indoor swimming pool, Spa and Gym. The common areas were really spacious and comfortabe. For the golfers, the course is 2 minutes walk away.Local towns with reasonable restaurants are within easy reach (Leura is a walk away for the more athletic), but a "Trolley Tours bus" stops at the hotel and can be used all day on a hop on/off basis for $25. Access by car to the hotel is easy. I think a car is probably necessary to take full advantage of travelling to some of the magnificent viewing areas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    920
    392
    133
    109
See reviews for
759
1,100
36
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had our staff Christmas party in the Tavern at the Fairmont recently. Our staff were extremely impressed with the venue. The Fairmont's theming department did a FANTASTIC job. They supplied all of the props and lighting to match the party's theme, the room looked spectacular! On top of this the food was amazing, the kitchen were quick to prepare a meal for a last minute special dietary request. The bar staff working that night were friendly and extremely helpful. All staff involved in the planning and preparation offered me a lot of assistance and took a whole lot of stress off my shoulders! Highly recommended for conferencing and events.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We were once regular guests, a few years ago, but have stayed away following the bad publicity that this resort received a year. or two, ago. Returned for an overnight stay to see how things might have improved under Accor's management. Wow! Things have certainly improved- almost back to the days when 'Fairmont' meant something. Stayed in a recently rennovated room- great. Dined in Eucalypt restaurant, sampling some dishes from a brand-new menu. Food was fantastic, but the service left us feeling a bit second-class. We were left with the impression that the waitress would have rather been somewhere else.

Overall- while there is still a bit to do (especially in the grounds and gardens), a lot of time and money has been put into the rennovations, and the improvements are a big plus. Well done Accor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newcastlediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I had a beautiful stay. The concierge lads were great and friendly. Check in was smooth and professional. The entire team were lovely and my 101 questions were ever so politely answered with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to Andria and her team as well as David and his team. The room was huge. We were given a complimentary upgrade as we are Advantage Plus members which was appreciated. The room was clean and if the sun was out, I could tell we would of had amazing views. We loved the chalet styled roof in room. We dined at Eucalypt. The food was delicious and could be classified as fine dining. The service was good but the restaurant needs a face lift which I assume will occur with the renovations. Breakfast was great! Best buffet we have had and we have stayed at nearly every Accor property in Sydney. Compliments to the Chef on both occasions. We will definately come back again as we are curious as to what everything will look like when the renovations are complete and will come back and experience high tea in the lobby lounge which looks nice. Keep up the great work Accor!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyDelighted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We enjoyed our short stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. We thought the little courtyard off the room was a good idea although we could not make much use of it due to the rainy weather. We made enquiries to play golf and would like to visit again for this purpose with friends. We also enjoyed our meal in the restraunt and breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

While the room was very nice, there were a few problems. The room air conditioning was faulty and we therefore needed to sleep with the window open as it was too warm. Also the window locks were broken.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The service was great and all staff very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and fresh, the bed was comfortable and bedding was fresh and clean. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom? and i would of liked a balcony(thou i never asked for one). The location was excellent and central to all attractions. The breakfast included in our booking Plentiful and great quality,with lots of choices The amenities were great something for everyone, would recommend this resort..Had the best time

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing