We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comment to improve guests experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    908
    380
    132
    108
See reviews for
742
1,083
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've been coming with my family to the Fairmont year after for 10 years or so. All i can say that the Fairmont is back! After years of neglect, none of which ever really bothered me, the new management has worked so hard to bring it back to its past glory.
There were about 20 of us from one family celebrating mother's day weekend, and the hotel was also quite full, but the staff and service were top notch. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect.
Buffet dinner Saturday night was thoroughly enjoyed by all, even myself, a coeliac! The restaurant was at full capacity and the chef had time to come and take me through the buffet pointing out all the gluten free dishes i can have, including the yummy desserts, and even organised some Gf bread to be sent to my table and a steak cooked just for me without peppercorn sauce! Really made my day!
The next day buffet breakfast was also a great success, as they made me a yummy omelette and toasted some GF bread too. The staff are all terrific, and you see the manager going around making sure everything is running smoothly.
I was sad to see the green couches changed in the lobby, but the red tartan is not bad, the lobby is as grand as ever and the addition of a beautiful fish tank is just a treat for kids. Even the lounge area has been updated with great seating and a cafe/bar, where they also hold great high teas.
The bar downstairs also had a facelift, but i do miss lounging around the fire at night with a glass of wine. They've replaced the lounge alcove around the fireplace with tables and chairs/ bistro style.
Also the cinema room was under construction and i was really happy to hear they are putting in a state of the art cinema room with 70 seats, but i sure hope they will allow and area for kiddy beans bags like the old one had.
The indoor pool as great as ever...always such fun with the family, and the games room has also been refurbished, but it was a shame that they closed it so early of a night. It would be great to extend the hours a bit for teenagers.
The pcs outside the billiard room were outdated and internet was not working, but i'm sure they'll get around to it.
Now the rooms...total refurbishment...no longer have the bathrobes, but you can always ask for them to go to the pool. The sheets are a bit noisy and the pillows a bit hard, plus we couldn't quite get the right temperature in the room, but maybe that's a working progress.
What impressed me most in the room were 2 things:
First, the welcoming chocolate tray and another of lollies for the kids, probably because we are accor members
Secondly, it's the only hotel in the world that i've ever been to, to provide "MOR" products in the bathroom!! loved it!
All in all, i highly recommend it but hope it doesn't get too busy, as i still like it's warmth and cosiness for family weekend getaways.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

looks like a stunning property in an amazing location. went for a work dinner, food was great and the hotel looked like a very warm and cosy place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

As you go up the driveway, you feel as if you've stepped into an era filled with much hystory. But once inside, you are filled with warmth and awe. I even had my own private spa inside the room! The staff are friendly and helpfull, the surroundings immaculate! Would love to go back and spend another weekend just strolling along the quiet tree-lined paths.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I rarely write negative reviews, but I will admit that I did when this place was run by the previous owner. I am glad to update my entry since the new owner has taken over. What a fantastic job he and the GM and all the staff have done. I own up to my passion for the ACCOR brand and this team has done it proud. I stayed for a week with my wife recently, the old Fairmont is back! For us as old regular's from the day's when it was run by the then Pepper's brand this place is very special to us. Now it has a more modern look to it which is fantastic, but still the old ways of feeling welcomed and great service are back along with some of old staff. Food and rooms right on the money and I am so glad to see all those families back along with some old regular faces staying at the place again. The gardens are back to what they were many years ago and the very fact substantial investment has been put into the place clearly shows. I can't praise the enough all the staff, management and new owner. For the sterling job they have done, you should be listed as Five Stars!

Room Tip: If your travelling with kids look at getting a ground floor room with a small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyswagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyGeoff, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear "Sydneyswagman", thank you for your posting and positive commentary on the many improvements and refurbishment that have ocurred over the past 18 months. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards,

Geoffrey York
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A very good hotel with a great surroundings, views, amenities, activities, leisure /sport centre and restaurant.
One of the reason we chose this hotel is because of the indoor pool, and it is really warming!

Other than the fact that you cannot find a single restaurant in 2km distance, everything else is excellent!

We travelled by train and bus, so it's a bit hassle to go by taxi out and in again in the night, we ended up having dinner in the hotel's restaurant, but the price is really reasonable!

We tought we had to take taxi to get to the hotel to check in from Leura Station as directed by the hotel's information staff. However we got another surprise when we decided to take the Blue Mt Trolley to go sightseeing around , it's actually coming straight in front of the hotel's foyer!

So it's a really great experience, and no doubt we'll stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
857 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing