We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very pleasant resort. Wonderful reception area and feeling of space. Great service and food. We had a buffet breakfast which was beautiful and Saturday night had the seafood buffet which was wonderful. Some areas of the outside need cleaning and repair. The view of Jamison Valley from our room would be enhanced by cutting some off the trees.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Fairmont, we are very pleased you enjoyed the Breakfast & Seafood buffet. We acknowledge there are areas of the buildingf extrernally which require cleaning and repair - we have had all the public area windows cleaned over the past week. We also agree that tree trimming would improve the view, but are somewhat limited due the regulations and red tape in that matter.
merry christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    941
    398
    136
    113
See reviews for
782
1,120
38
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everywhere smells like cleaning fluid. The food is embarrassingly awful and expensive (I ordered salmon and it was thrown on a plate with chips and 3 - yes 3 - carrots, school dinners are better than this). The 'spa' is a shame, luke warm and overly chlorinated. The outdoor pool is nicer. $8.50 for a bottle of water so we left the mini bar alone! Everything is a bit crap, the bed, the shower, the television... Views are the highpoint, the lift (elevator) is very fast, there seems to be a lot of stuff for kids if you have them (we don't), other than that we couldn't really wait to leave.

Room Tip: don't bother asking for a view - we did and looked at the mountains… over the parking lot! next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Kate,
There is not much I can say other than we are sorry that the Resort did not meet your expectations. Perhaps the cleaning fluid smell, was the smell of the new carpets through out the corridors and rooms on the Megalong wing which were only complted last week or the fresh paint on the newly installed doors on 30 or so of our rooms.
The new menu in Embers has receved generally very positive responese. We are glad you enjoyed the views.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After receiving the rudest service ever experienced just up the road at Leura Garage we decided to head down to Fairmont to have a night cap in one of their bars. Being a cold, wet Sunday night we had hoped to sit in front of the open fire in what used to be called Embers bar, unfortunately despite having staff behind the bar they were not willing to serve us because it was 9.30pm.

The bar on the main level in the lobby was still open, whilst not as atmospheric the drinks list was impressive and the service was impeccable. From experiencing the most arrogant, middle aged &^$"£ at the Garage, this young man's hospitality was so refreshing. His attention to detail was second to bang on and was just a good bloke really, only shame was we only arrived in time for 1!

With a chequered past that has seen Fairmont regarded as both the best and the worst hotel around it is so pleasing to see that this is headed back to its former glory

Room Tip: Whilst we didn't stay here this time, you would be nuts not to pay extra to ensure a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briefest_encounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Professionals,
Thank you for your comments regarding your Fairmont experience, we are very pleased that we were able to look after you. As you noted, Embers no longer functions as a bar due to the demands of providing a casual dining place for our growing numbers of guests. Our focus is now on Sunblime lounge as a front line bar and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for an anniversary, room was light and airy with a view of hotel pool and mountains beyond. Bed was very comfortable and buffet breakfast in the sun on the balcony is an absolute must on a warm day.

Room Tip: top floor facing the pool was great as there was a balcony too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattlx m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Matt,
We are very pleased you and your wife chose to spend your anniiversary with us at Fairmont. Thank you for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your staty.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Despite having an upgraded room it was small and the promised view was mainly of the hotel roofs with the mountains in the distance! The bathroom was dark and dingy. Service in the cafe bar was laughable, the waiting staff had no idea how to the treat guests. It took ages to get a drink and then ages more to order and then even longer before the food came. It's a tired hotel in need of a total revamp. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedijacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont. We are sorry that the room you stayed in did not meet your requirements. I also apologise for the service issues you experienced in the "cafe". At all times we strive to improve standards of service and will continue to do so.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
917 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing