We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Going downhill!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Fairmont resort 3 times in the past year, but this last stay was terrible. From the extremely poor water pressure in the showers to the air conditioning that didn't work even after several complaints, things at the Fairmont seem to be going downhill. A number of facilities have been closed down due to renovation including the hot tub and even the changing rooms in the pool area. There is also the strong odour of paint from some of the renovations. All of this would be fine if there had been previous notification for guests, but we didn't find out until we had already arrived. All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were extremely friendly, it is such a shame to see how the facilities of the hotel are being maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CK1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear CK,
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on your experience. I am very sorry that our refurbishment program impacted on your last stay. The paint smell was from our new lobby shop which will carry a range of convenience and other items to assist our guests. Our intention in carrying out maintenance and renovations is to continue to improve our facilities - hence the 3 day closure of the spa to ensure it remains serviceable and safe for the future. Likewise the change facilities in the health club which is undergoing a major redevelopment including establishment of a first class Day Spa facility. I am at a loss to understand the water pressure and A/C issues but will follow up on these matters. We thank you for your kind commnts about our staff.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    940
    398
    136
    113
See reviews for
782
1,120
38
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the property in August 2013.
The property is old and depressing, in desperate need for more and more renovation. There is no question that hotel is a dump!! For those of you who have stayed in fairmont properties around the world, be prepared it is nothing like it. To the contrary, it is terrible, service is pathetic, meals are expensive and staff are rude.

In the morning you can looking forward to be waken up by children playing by your window, and by the way forget privacy too!!

Break your leg book elsewhere but do not stay at the Fairmont Resort M Galery It is the wrong choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WTC2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear WTC,
We are very sorry that that your stay in August 2013 was not what you expected. We do value your feedback and I am confident that since your stay in August last year we have made significant improvements. We do not imply nor are we in any way associated with the North American Fairmont brand.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It is so impressive to arrive here, and the entrance is beautiful. I understand that the place was really run down a couple of years ago and everyone seems to have worked hard to bring it up to standard. The rooms were lovely - beds comfy, bathrooms fine. The pool area is looking a little tired - it was not heated, so not inviting to swim. At check in it would be great if you could get a map or some info on the facilities - there is a billards room, library etc etc, but we would not have known about these if we had not stumbled across them. We had dinner on valentines day in the Embers restaurant and this was lovely. The setting is beautiful and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Janita,
Thank you for your lovely comments about the resort and surrounds. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly take on board your comments about the pool area and I'm happy to advise that the pool and health club area will be under going significant redevelopment in the coming months.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

made a booking for a Saturday night in a valley view room.. was a bit disappointed to find the extra cost of this room had tree growing in front. not one cm of valley view was to be soon. we were treated like a number. seems to reflect the management style of the Fairmont resort. have stayed there previously and thought it may be better this time, maybe just had a bad experience. same old Fairmont resort... not good.... wont be going back again. plenty of other quality resorts available in the region........

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hendrickson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Hendrickson,
Thank you for proving feedback on your recent stay with us at Fairmont. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, but will certainly use your feedback to drive improvements in service and guest attention going forwards.
kind regrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a night over the Valentines weekend. The resort was 'OK' but looking tired, both inside and out. Our room had several maintenance issues.
There was quite a lot of noise from the hallway outside our room - partly because there were lots of families with kids staying and because there seems to be poor noise insulation.
The resort is in a nice setting, in a lovely part of the Blue Mountains, but it really needs some work. I suspect it is great for families as it has lots of kids facilities.
My wife and I both agreed that we wouldn't choose to stay there again, unfortunately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovethemojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont. We are disappointed that maintenance a noise issues affected your stay. We will follow up on your comments to ensure the comfort and quality of stay for future guests is not compromised.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This complex is lovely with plenty to do. The selection of restaurants has everyone covered with the quality of food very good. Two restaurants with a majestic outlook over the Jameison Valley. There is an ice cream freezer near the foyer and this is a great idea for children. A huge fish tank in the foyer kept the children interested and the staff were very nice to them.
The indoor and outdoor pools were both good with a very large indoor spa, plenty of pool towels available. There is a games room for little children which would keem them amused for hours plus a game parlour for the older ones. 4 tennis courts with rackets and balls available. The room was very nice, comfortable beds and the bathrooms new. Good get away and the children were entertained for the 4 days and asked to go back, that says something.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatdathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback and comments on your recent stay with us at fairmont. We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed and resort and service. We hope to welcome you back soon
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
916 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing