We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay not an impressive finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay not an impressive finish”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time last week as a get away for the night from our busy lifestyle. Stayed in a courtyard room. The room was nice and the furnishings were comfortable but the heating on the air conditioning did not work too well so the room was a bit cold. The common areas of the hotel were much warmer and comfortable. Ate at the restaurant Embers which had nice and had beautiful food. The grounds were beautiful. On checkout I made my way out to my car which my partner had drove up. The staff member there did the courteous thing and assisted me to put my bag in the boot however he put it in there quite roughly and caused a scratch on my 6 month old car which unfortunately I only noticed as soon as we got home so it will be a difficult argument to prove so Im not exactly impressed by the fact that Im going to have to fork out money to fix it. In future I will probably visit your resort to dine at the restaurants but give staying there a miss.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angel2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    926
    393
    133
    110
See reviews for
762
1,109
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We booked one night at the Fairmount last minute as a weekend getaway. We called the hotel and were able to book a spa suite (not often posted on the website) for a reasonable price - for what you would expect to pay for Sydney CBD. Staff and cleanliness was immaculate. Room was a little stuffy and small, as I know regular rooms have small sofas. It's pretty difficult to watch tv in bed in the spa suite. Also the picturesque view , tv or a bath service would be a nice extra to the spas. Buffet brekky was excellent and although the restaurant was booked out the staff were very nice to help find another place to dine in leura. The tennis courts and pool were good, though the jacuzzi was under renovation. All in all an excellent stay and we will be back again no doubt as it was some great R&R :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Rachel,
Thank you for your kind feedback reagarding your recent stay with us. I sorry the jacuzzi was out of service during your stay, but it has now been resurfaced and repaired and in good order. We hope to see you back again soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was our 43rd and what a place to celebrate. We appreciated the good wishes and special drinks from the management. What a lovely touch. We were able to access our room on arrival. This gave us nearly the whole day to spend at Scenic World, a nearby attraction. When we returned we appreciated the swimming pool. Refurbishment is happening in this area but we were refreshed.
Dinner in Eucalypt restaurant was special. This is a fine dining restaurant.
We are advantage plus members and were surprised at breakfast that we could not use our dining discount as we have in the past. We had had no notification of this. Breakfast at this resort is a bit of a bun rush. The restaurant is huge but does not cater well for the guests. Food is not replaced quickly. We sat in an adjoining bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lyngrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Lyn, Thank you for chhoosing Fairmont to celebrate your 43rd anniversary, we are very pleased you enjoyed the resort and dining. I am sorry about breakfast, the discount has not been officially available since January 2013, but we have tried to be flexible especially with return guests. In order to provide other breakfast options, we have now introduced a (limited option) petite ba la carte (limited option) breakfast in our Sublime lounge on which your Advantage plus discount is available.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Big hotel but well positioned for the tourist sights of the blue mountains.

Large room with big comfortable bed and 2 setees which looked large enough to be pull out beds although I didn't check.

Food not ridiculously priced and it was tasty!

Good indoor and outdoor pools and ample and attractive grounds to walk around.

Didn't have time to try the golf course!

Overall - very happy and would have liked to have spent 2 nights in order to have a few hours of relaxation.

Room Tip: Only saw the one room (2nd floor ) and therefore can't say if it was average or if others would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard_keith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us at Fairmont, We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location and facilities.Hopefully next time you will get to the golf courseand stay a little longer.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
901 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing