We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    911
    384
    132
    108
See reviews for
748
1,086
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night while passing through the Blue Mountains. Our room had 2 queen beds & enough space for a baby cot as well. Our room overlooked the lake, the rooms on the opposite side of the corridor had the beautiful views over the valley. There are several dining options within the hotel, we chose to have dinner at Embers with our children, the meal was a bit disappointing.
The pool was beautifully warm & the spa is nice & big- perfect for winter!
If you have children the play areas are fantastic. There are 2 play rooms (1 for smaller children & 1 for older children) There is a climbing gym, ball pit, toy cars, slide, computer games etc. They were working on another play area during my stay which had a bowling alley.
They have done a wonderful job refurbishing the hotel, the entry, foyer area & outdoor surrounds are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tlussa,

Thank you for your lovely comments about The Fairmont Resort. We are sorry about your dining experience. We hope that you will come back and enjoy our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and myself stayed at the Fairmont on Thursday 19th and Friday 20th June, 2014
The hotel itself is really lovely, the Lobby Bar is beautiful with the log fire as it was extremely cold outside.
Our room was spacious, but you could see that it is pretty old and needed to be a little updated.
The view was great, but windows could of done with a clean so we could see out better.
On the Friday morning I was woken at 7.30am by a bobcat that was digging holes just outside our window and just kept on going most of the morning.
Also would of liked to be able to order breakfast in the room especially on the Saturday morning which they had a soccer breakfast which made the restaurant very busy, and we didn't really want a huge breakfast with a lot of other people, but had no other option (we checked out hungry)

Overall the hotel is lovely and staff are fantastic, but could do with a few upgrades to make the stay better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the mountains, that was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We currently have a second option for breakfast just for Guests that would like something smaller. This is located in our Sublime lounge upstairs. Is it a very nice alternative to the full buffett breakfast if you are not looking for a large meal. We are sorry about the noise you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Visited as a family ( 4 adults and 2 children) in June immediately after a long holiday weekend and stayed in a family room and a standard room for one night only. The key to the family room would not unlock the door. This happened on two separate occasions and in my opinion the service staff and duty manager were not sufficiently concerned as on both occasions family were locked out of their room and we had to curtail some activities and delay a dinner reservation.
On the plus side, the hotel facilities were very child friendly with a large heated indoor swimming pool and an outdoor pool as well as purpose built indoor child play areas. The breakfast was a highlight except that at checkout we were initially charged for 6 cooked breakfasts when we had consumed 2 cooked and 2 continental and we had been told that children were free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Terry
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We very much appreciate it. I am very sorry about the issue and apparent lack of concern regarding keys.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont 25 years ago, and stayed again on 11/6. We had tried to stay there previously, but read terrible reviews so didn't end up staying. This time the reviews were mostly good so we booked an early booking deal in a Fairmont Room, that could not be changed or refunded and hoped for the best.
When we arrived we were upgraded to a Superior Room as it was our 25th wedding anniversary. The room was spacious and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Amanda in reception was very nice and helpful, with a very friendly attitude.
We ate in the hotel in the Embers restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and very enjoyable, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The restaurant staff were all very nice (not fake nice) and helpful, which made it a good experience.
We were very pleased we stayed there, and would recommend it to anyone as we could not fault our experience.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJTNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for trying the Fairmont Resort Again, We agree that we have come a long way in 3 years since taking over and we are continually making improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited Fairmont Resort after many, many years to attend a conference and wow - what a great venue.

The conference facilities were outstanding, the decor modern and the food service timely. The seating and layout of the rooms were user friendly and comfortable.

The conference dinner was very good and timely with friendly and willing service waiters.

Parking can be a slight issue if the resort is full but otherwise plenty of spots for delegates.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a Valley view room as the views are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, We are glad you enjoyed your conference and we look forward to welcoming you Back to the Fairmont Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing