We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a few days out of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Fairmont in a superior room. The room was nicely appointed with lovely Appelles toiletries provided in the bathroom, and a nice selection of teas in the cupboard. The room was comfortable but a little warm and we had to use the airconditioning on cold to cool it down. The sound insulation was not good through the front door, so we were awakened at 7am by children running down the halls and other room doors slamming shut.
The breakfast buffet was lovely with a wide selection available. Unfortunately it was extremely busy and difficult to find a table. The table allocation seemed a little disorganised and the restaurant could have benefited from more staff. The staff however were friendly and helpful.
The segway tour was fun. There is a nice children's play area for smaller children. The pool was warm but quite crowded due to the school holidays. The gym area had a wide selection of equipment and I believe is undergoing a full upgrade shortly. It will also be nice when the spa/treatment rooms are completed. Free wi-fi would have been appreciated.
Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. We were pleased for the hotel that it was fully booked, but I suppose if you would like a quieter less hectic stay, then the school holidays are probably not the best time to visit. We would come again and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Upper levels have a nice view. Pick a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you enjoyed the room and amenities. As you note in school holidays it can get busy and we are planning to enlarge and improve our Jamisons Breakfast room and buffet in addition to the Day spa and other improvements.Please do come again.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

The aim of our stay was a romantic getaway....BIG MISTAKE!!! It was school holidays that's completely my fault for not checking the dates though. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is only 5 mins to Katoomba Centre which was perfect.
The breakfast was great with a huge selection and although we had to line up every morning for a while as it was so busy we always got a seat and the food was always replenished so we never went without.
The great thing is that the hotel has a cafe, a bar , a library, a restaurant and a pool table... The bad thing was they were all full of kids so we couldn't escape. I do think that children shouldn't be allowed in the library or the pool room or the bar as this is where the adults have downtime and considering the kids have their own incredible play areas with arcade games, bowling and other games- we know because we ended up down there as this was the one place the kids actually weren't! I think this is a decent request and I hope management considers it. In the rooms you can hear everything including other people's tvs and alarms that they have set and of course the crying babies and screaming children running up and down the corridors oh and the barking dog in the pet friendly room! The bed was comfy and the bathroom didn't have any faults. The parking is shocking as we had to park down the bottom car park but again I'm sure that would change if we came back at a different date. I would love to come back when the school holidays are over to truly experience what this hotel has to offer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bella19864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Bella,
I'm very sorry your romantic getaway was im[pacted by the school Holidays. Thank you so much for your generous comments about the staff and hotel facilities.
I do understand your comments about providing an escape from kids as we wish to provide space where each of our guests can enjoy their stay as intended. We are looking at ways to make this more fool proof - thank you for your insights
The parking is again impacted by the number of liesure guests at one time. usuallly it is not so much an issue, but we are also looking at ways to improve the use of the carparks for our guests. Do try us again outside of school holidays and sample our new day spa which is scheduled to open late in the year.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MisterD09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great resort style accommodation, plenty for young and old to do. Take your swimmers as there is a large in door pool. High tea is excellent, but must book or be part of package . Xmas in July dinner buffet extensive and high quality.
Breakfast was very busy because it was Sunday and the quality and range was not as good as usual. Tables were not cleared ,we did ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but rooms facing mountain are the pick of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nicky,
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. I am very sorry about the breakfast service and will do my best to ensure we improve this aspect.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jessfors
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: £105 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing