We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Romantic Escape to The Fairmont in the Blue Mountains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    901
    374
    132
    107
See reviews for
733
1,073
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in July with a 4 year old and a 2 year old. The room was huge (just the standard room) with a giant king size bed and two single sofa beds which were made up for us but we didn't use as we brought our travel cot. There was still plenty of room for cot and suitcase. Lots of nice things to do for kids - great soft play (two of them), pool (indoor and out), train ride, merry-go-round, cinema showing kids films and a little shop. We did the Christmas in July meal and it was lovely and a very realistic Santa showed up too!! Food and drink were expensive but it has a captive audience so we expected that. Portions were tiny though which wasn't expected. The Christmas buffet was lovely but the rest of the food was just ok. Breakfast was nice and a good choice but it was overbooked and finding a table both days was a nightmare. By the time we got seated (one day in the overflow bar quite far from the food) it was nearly packing up time (which they did bang on 10am) and we hadn't really had chance to get all our food and eat comfortably (despite getting down for breakfast at 8.45!!). An extension to the serving time during such a busy period would have been better planned. other than this it was a nice stay on very pretty grounds and in a nice central location for attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaliejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nathalie,
Thanks for your feedback on your family stay with us at Fairmont, we do appreciate your comments and are very pleased you and the kids enjoyed the facilities. I am sorry the Food side of things let us down, but we have just appointed a new Executive Chef and will be reviewing our menus and offering in all restaurants.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Both my daughter and I were born on the same day and month and decided to celebrate our birthday in the beautiful Blue Mountains district of NSW.

You would think you are in the Swiss Alps in a cosy chalet. Such a warm feeling you get during the middle of the Australian winter with fire places and the Xmas in July decoration, accentuated by the friendliest of friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that offer direct views to the "blue" colour of the mountain forests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Fred, I'm very glad you and your duaghter enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us at Fairmont, I hope you will make it a regular treat.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this through a travel agent and I was really impressed when we arrived. It has a beautiful entrance and reception area, when you wander towards the restaurants you can see stunning views of the Blue Mountains.
We payed a little extra for our room and had gorgeous views over the mountains. The room itself was huge with all the usual amenities. The bathroom was very big and well equipped. I cannot complain about the room, it was perfect and I would book it again.
We ate dinner in the buffet style restaurant Jamisons and another night in Embers. Embers was great, lovely food and drink and wonderful service. Jamisons was not. Don't worry about getting dressed up for this place, it is casual. The buffet was expensive for very average food. Even though we were the last people to go in that night and it was pretty much empty, they still sat us next to another table which meant we had to keep moving our chairs to let the other couple out. Coffee from the machine was terrible, all the cakes were spongy and appeared shop purchased. The salad was ok and there was a selection of cold meats which was ok but I felt this part of the Fairmont experienced let them down.
Thankfully the bar served nice coffee and homemade cake and as I said, Embers was lovely.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamJoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks Sam,
I see your review is for December, and I hope we have addressed some of the restaurant items you mention already, but we have just appointed a new executive chef and will be reviewing the menu in all restaurants. Additionally we are redoing Jamisons Restaurant to increase capacity and modernise the buffet.
I do hope you will try us again in the future.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The suite(s) in this so called 'resort' are ridiculously expensive for the quality of the room. The room featured quite a large living area. The living room had couch-beds, which we trailed one night. While the couches themselves were average, The mattresses felt and looked like they had been bought for $10. Some of the other furniture, however, was not too bad. There was a cupboard-type area, where the minibar was located, which, on inspection, had a broken draw. The management were very slow to respond when they were informed about this issue. It is possible, however, that their version of 'soon' is 2 hours.
The bathrooms were a welcome surprise, as the bath was quite nice, as were the washing basins. The shower, however, lacked quality, and had a pathetic head. The controls were not user-friendly at all. The resources that the 'resort' provides for washing are adequate.
The bedroom was an attempt at low grade luxury. The desk was useless, the room was small and the bed was horrific. The cheap mattress provided one of the most uncomfortable sleeps I have experienced in all of my stays at resorts and hotels around the world. It was unfortunate that I made the mistake of staying at this 'resort', and I have learned from my mistake.
The facilities on offer were useless, the pool was disgusting, the breakfast, lunch and dinner were disgusting, and the place itself was not up to par.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellinformedtravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Wellinformed,
Thankyou for the feedback provided on your stay.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing