We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country style spot for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in family suite which worked well. Two rooms with one king size and two single beds. Room outdated but quite clean. Location a bit far from the train station so car was needed. Quite close to Katoomba - only 10 minutes drive. Free parking right front of the door. Free WiFi but problems with really slow connection. Only our room (in the corner of the building) had connection in the second floor. Lovely garden, dirty pool. No options to dine in the evening every day.

The hotel had few rooms by the swimming pool where anyone could play pool, Playstation, ping pong etc games and there was also working common WiFi. Good breakfast included to the price. Very helpful staff. (I even got ice for my wine class one evening from the closed restaurant.). Reception is closed during nights. Golf course right next to hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite had WiFi option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort is aptly named. Really it is a Motel but the term Motel conjures up pretty average rooms, all lined up one beside the other, rows of cars outside, and a forgettable reception. The Waldorf however, is nothing like that. It is a Motel with countless plusses . The rooms are large, comfortable, crisp clean linen, TV, DVD, arm chair, good beside lighting, reverse cycling air-conditioning, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, bathroom with the usual accessories. There is also a swimming pool, and despite me not having my children with me, I could see it was very child friendly - without it being a deterrent for those wanting a bit of peace and quiet. There was a pool/billiard room; a table tennis room; a large sitting room with permanent tea and coffee for guests and what looked like it would have been a toasty fireplace in winter. Outside there is a lovely garden, with cubby house for small children, a giant chess board. Around the corner from these, the garden transforms into an area that would make a wonderful setting for an outdoor wedding. The garden is in a few separate areas, with a bench tucked away near a small pond, ideal to read a book in the peace and quiet.
Breakfast is included in the price ($120 for a twin) and is the full monty. Cereals, fruits, pancakes, as well as all the normal cooked breakfast (eggs, bacon etc etc). Breakfast can be eaten inside or outside; inside the room isn't the prettiest of rooms, but it is fine.

All in all, the Waldorf was a really great place to stay, near the Everglade gardens, so a 5 minute drive from the centre of town, which just made it quiet and lovely.
At $120 for a double, I think this was very reasonable especially considering all the things the place has to offer.

Room Tip: They have rooms over looking the pool with a balcony. They are also near the breakfast area, so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Nice family room setup, with a queen and 2 single beds. Room was clean, but dated. Wifi did not work very well in room, had to go to guest lounge for a signal. Staff were friendly and even got us some ice from the restaurant for our cooler.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDNFamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

very suitable and safe location in Leura near the Golf Course and Leura Historic Village in the Blue mountains.Very friendly well located accommodation in a nice gardens setting.cLEANN WELL MAINTAINED HOTEL ROOM AND VERY GOOD VALUE FOE bLUE MOUNTAINS ACCOMMODATION

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saloons0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice,very secured and attractive location in a beautiful Blue Mountains area. Veryreasonably priced, free breakfast & WIFI.Very friendly accommodation for singles.We have great time during our 2 midweek stay-best value

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dassy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great location for us right near sublime point to watch the sun go down over the 3 sisters. Close to Katoomba and Megalong valley. There is a bus stop for the trolley outside hotel which we didn't use as we had a car. Leura is a pretty little town. There was free wifi an amazing breakfast with make your own pancakes!! and lovely free fruit. If you go to megalong valley have scones at the tearooms amazing.
Sandra at the hotel was most helpful, wish we had stayed longer than the 2 nights as bed great room large and a pool to dip your feet in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

we were exteremely happy with our mid week stay in Leura Gardens resort in the Blue Mountains of NSW. Very nice and quite location still within good acssess to most of the Blue Mountains attractions.As pensioner we found the midweek stay a bargain for the value and quality of the accommodation and like the free aWIFI service and breakfast. Well looked after rooms with beautiful gardens and very friendly service

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monasurgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
592 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing