We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Leura Dairy(Leura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Leura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
216
247
132
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
247
132
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mountainscubby housefamily suitebreakfast was includedbreakfast restaurantsublime pointcoffee machinefree wifiair conguest loungeleura golf coursefew minutes driveking bedbit datedelectric blanketsnice breakfastwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom family apartment room. In reality this consisted of one double bedroom and a lounge that was converted into a second twin bedroom, so the mini-bar and tea/coffee making facilities were in the kids bedroom. The beds themselves were ok but had electric undersheets, despite it being early summer time, and were consequently quite uncomfortable. The shared shower room was also very small and not particularly clean, plus had a very noisy extractor so tended to wake everyone.
Probably the best feature was the food - large variety of breakfast options and all very tasty, which our teenage kids certainly enjoyed.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_H63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

very quite nice garden area location near a lot of Blue Mountains attraction.Very good daily rate especially during mid week,free breakfast & internet WIFI- nice choice for the blue Mountains. The service is very freindly and the unit were old fashion but clean and well looked after with a nice garden court yards.Will come back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krassni0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort with my mum for two nights from Sunday 9 February through to Tuesday 11 February 2014. The Reception was lovely and clean and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

There was an uncovered area outside each building where we could park but parks are not allocated to rooms. The stairs to the upstairs rooms are not sheltered either.

Upon first inspection the rooms are vintage in style but seemed fine. We quickly found out that the luggage stand was rickety, the bed sheets had hairs belonging to someone else on them and the air conditioner barely worked at all (and was very noisy). The grounds however were lovely and there was a fabulous view.

During early evening, I attempted to shower but the shower quickly went from minimal hot water to none at all. Luckily mum was at hand to rinse my conditioner-filled hair with water from the kettle. When she showered late at night, the hot water had returned to normal. We didn't have much of an issue with it from then on, although generally the water pressure left a lot to be desired.

It was quite hot during our stay and since the air conditioner was relatively useless, we attempted to sleep with the doors open but unfortunately the guest staying next door to us was a smoker and the smoke wafted into our room throughout the night.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic and everything was really tasty. The dining room was very crowded but that may have been the time of day that we had our breakfast.

Overall the stay was marginally less than average and with a virtual smorgasbord of lovely bed & breakfasts to stay at close to the Leura mall, I wouldn't stay at the Waldorf again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelbyloo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

stayed for 2 nights midweek, the room was good, but the rooms are built for the cold & the days were warm. so we had to use the air con. the inclusive buffet breakfast was good. but the bathroom was small & the mold in the shower recess was pretty awful. would we stay again? yes

Room Tip: all the rooms seem quiet. downstairs preferable
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebastiansordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we stayed for 3 nights in the family room and it was great! if all you need is simple lodging without any fancy perks but beautiful gardens setting and quite secured area, this is the place to stay when in the Blue Mountains The unit was clean and the room does feel like it has undergone a bit of a makeover. The family room was spacious enough for my husband, myself and my 2 boys . And because it was really cold in the night while we were there, having electric blankets was such a bonus. Love the free Wifi and ample parking lots. love the full cooked free breakfast for all the family in a beautiful garden setting Just a 5 mins drive away to echo point and a 7 mins drive away to Scenic World. .. Shops and cafes in Leura Village there are worth a visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mika88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews